Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Enable/disable product tab for specific products Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 11:53 AM #1

Hi guys

I have a small issue woth products tabs (or just I dont get it)

I read in reference guide Enable/disable product tab for specific products


Enable/disable product tab for specific products

• To enable a product tab for specific products, click Enable for. This opens a form for adding products from the catalog. Add product's which must have the tab on their details pages. Other products will not use this tab.

• To disable a product tab for specific products, click Disable for. This opens a form for adding products from the catalog. Add product's which must not have the tab on their details pages. Other products will continue using this tab.



All i find is only disable for certain products. I need the opposite, to enable it for only a few products.
So if the above is not real then I have to disable this tab for about 2350 products inorder for the this tab to appear in only 5 products!

Am I missing something?

Thanks

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4610 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 12:44 PM #2

Thats how it is, strange but true.

John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 05:39 PM #3

HI John,

yes I know, strange....


Support. Any comments or solution to this?

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • lulu51
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 10
  • 151 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 05:53 PM #4

Design >product tabs onglet =off

5 Products onglet only = On
Cs-cart 3.0.6 - Dev 4.24

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 06:04 PM #5

Nice workaround!

I would like the support opinion on this nevertheless... (why reference guide has a non existing solution?)

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • lulu51
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 10
  • 151 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 06:14 PM #6

I searched a long time for this solution
Lucien
Cs-cart 3.0.6 - Dev 4.24

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 06:17 PM #7

Thanks Lucien

Its a great solution, but the reference guide is wrong. Either they had that in mind doing it and they forgot it, or it is totaly wrong.

I d like to know if this is goig to be fixed or not. It is actualy the right way to aproache this. All in one place.


But thanks again man.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 

Posted 03 December 2012 - 07:13 AM #8

i can't make new tab on detail product :(

why ???

 
  • Abaco
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jan 12
  • 46 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 05:35 PM #9

to get only selected products to show up with your tab you need to do the following.

1. add the tab under design>product tabs
2. disable the tab after, being added
3. click to edit the newly added tab, in the status area it should show Global status as disabled. now select (add) the products on which you want the tab to show.
4. do not make this tab active and the new tab should show up only on products you selected. if you make the tab active it removes the items you select in the status area and turns the Global status to all, which makes the tab show on all pages.

 
  • cncinc
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Aug 12
  • 165 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 11:07 AM #10

hello guys how can make enable for? Design >product tabs onglet =off <------what is onglet?
and how can i make block for (enable for ---> select category then apply all product of category's product)

someone know ?

 
  • Scott_C
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jun 11
  • 452 posts

Posted 04 March 2014 - 06:24 AM #11

Onglet = Tab