Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Adding script reference in head to specific pages Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Evie
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 12
  • 17 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 03:56 PM #1

Hello, I am currently looking at CS-Cart as an option, and have installed the demo without issue. Before I can decide to use this cart, I must make sure a specific thing can be done. I need to make a reference to a Javascript file on product and category pages. I change the script.tpl file but nothing is changed, it does not even appear in live code. I have searched the forum and found reference to wrapping the code in {literal}{/literal} tags, but still it does not change. Can anyone help?

 
  • TonyK
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 06
  • 1686 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 05:58 PM #2

Did you clear your cache?
Pimpin' skins since v1.0

 
  • Evie
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 12
  • 17 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 06:44 PM #3

Yes. I even tried it on other machines, and no success. It's like any changes i make to scripts.tpl (or any .tpl file for that matter) are not changed. Is this perhaps because I am using the trial without a license?

 
  • Adrian8
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Feb 11
  • 138 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 06:58 PM #4

use ?cc from admin panel
www.ecopolar.com - V2.1.4
www.ledpolar.com - V2.2.4

 
  • TonyK
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 06
  • 1686 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 09:17 PM #5

I dont mean browser cache, I mean cs-cart cache.

There is a clear cache command that will update your site.

go to your admin panel and click any link

like Orders
then in the url add &cc and hit enter. This clears the cs-cart cache.

ie
http://demo.cs-cart....rders.manage
Pimpin' skins since v1.0

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3968 posts

Posted 09 November 2012 - 01:15 AM #6

http://demo.cs-cart....al/admin.php?cc

 
  • Evie
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 12
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 November 2012 - 01:49 PM #7

Thank you, I did this and the code appears. However, all other javascript on the page breaks?

 
  • Adrian8
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Feb 11
  • 138 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 06:02 PM #8

to load external javascript file it should be something like
{script src="external-java-script.js"}

www.ecopolar.com - V2.1.4
www.ledpolar.com - V2.2.4

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12052 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 07:19 PM #9

If adding js code causes other js code that was previously working to fail, then the problem is in the newly added code.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.