Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

best way to import/export data from 2.1.2 PROFESSIONAL to 3.0.3 ULTIMATE Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • developer
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 12
  • 42 posts

Posted 23 October 2012 - 09:03 AM #1

Hello,

i am upgrading my store from 2.1.2 PROFESSIONAL to 3.0.3 ULTIMATE. i want to import all my data to newly created store. i searched for some time and i got "Store Import Add on" which is already available in 3.0.3. http://blog.cs-cart....-import-add-on/ but in this they mentioned its for CS-Cart 2.2.4/2.2.5 Professional only. is it okay for me to import via this tool ? or is there any other good way to import/export all my data to new ultimate store ?

 
  • developer
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 12
  • 42 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 01:13 PM #2

No one tried to upgrade from 2.1.x to 3.0.x ? :-(
I tried to import via "Store Import Add on", but its giving
"Error : Import from this version is not supported"

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4798 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 02:09 PM #3

I am in the process of doing this now,
and as I have a feww addons I am ;

1; copy my exisiting 2.1.4 to a new subfolder
2; upgrade that new sub folder to 2.24 or 2.25
3; install a fresh version of V3 to a another different sub folder
4; open the admin of the new v 3 then import the copied store to that
5; when all working after adding/updating addons fixing blocks, categories etc etc transfer that new v 3 store back to main site after deleting overwriting all old 2.1.X previous data.
*** I think :)


note you ar egetting errors because V3 will only allow import of 2.2.4 or 2.2.5

John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • developer
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 12
  • 42 posts

Posted 31 October 2012 - 07:12 AM #4

Thanks John,
I tried to upgrade my 2.1 to 2.2,( http://kb.cs-cart.com/how-to-upgrade ) but when i click on "Refresh Package List" link in "Upgrade Center", its saying "No upgrades currently available".
i already put my "License number" and FTP details in Setting tab.
you have any idea, why its like this ?

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4798 posts

Posted 31 October 2012 - 08:32 AM #5

No, except perhaps are you outside the free upgrade time scale, but usually it will give you a message saying this

John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 

Posted 31 October 2012 - 09:02 AM #6

Thanks John,
I tried to upgrade my 2.1 to 2.2,( http://kb.cs-cart.com/how-to-upgrade ) but when i click on "Refresh Package List" link in "Upgrade Center", its saying "No upgrades currently available".
i already put my "License number" and FTP details in Setting tab.
you have any idea, why its like this ?

Hi there!

I had a store like yours few weeks ago. The free upgrade period is over, no upgrades available, etc ....
I used the csv import export for products, translations, orders, users, and after that I reconfigured the settings (currency, shipping, payments, taxes, order statuses, etc..) manually.
Only the reward point system was a big problem for me. I had to use special sql queries to import the old data to the new store correctly.

I think in your case, there is no tool for easy, and fast importing :(

 
  • championpt
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 06-Apr 11
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 09:27 AM #7

I tried to upgrade my 2.1.2 to 2.1.3 -> 2.2.4 -> 3.0.4 but when i click on "Refresh Package List" link in "Upgrade Center", its saying "This upgrade is not available for your CS-Cart license. Please contact CS-Cart support team to update your license status."

Posted Image



 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3810 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 06:42 AM #8

Hello championpt,

Thank you for your message.

It seems that there is a problem with the issue date of your license. I suggest that you should better contact us via Customer Help Desk. Our license manager will reply to your message at the first opportunity.

Thank you.

---
Pavel Zyukin
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation