Google Merchant data feed help please

Hi… im nearly there with trying to sort out getting my store onto google shopping.

Ive bought the xml data feed addon from here

[url=“http://www.ez-ms.com/xml-data-feeds.html”]http://www.ez-ms.com/xml-data-feeds.html[/url]

This is now downloaded onto my site and working.

I have my google merchant account setup… but cant actually figure out how the flip i get my feed uploaded to google merchant??

Any help most appreciated

(im based in the UK)… If i go into google merchant centre> Data Feeds

Im not sure what i should be inserting in the [color=#444444][font=arial, sans-serif][size=3]Data feed filename box?[/size][/font][/color]

[color=#444444][font=arial, sans-serif][size=3]Dont forget im new to all this and not sure what im doing… so if anyone can walk me through the crucial few steps i would be hugely grateful[/size][/font][/color]

Call it what u want, I save mine as feed.txt after i have manipulated it in excel and just upload that

John

Not exactly. Google asks you in the “Merchant Center” what the name is of the file you will periodically be uploading. This is the name that you will want to enter for your data feed.

Thanks for the replies. I have the [color=#282828][font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]xml data feed addon working… so if i click on 'create xml data feed' it comes up with a green banner saying that the xml file has been created but where do i then find that file that has been created?? [/font][/color]

I do not use the addon but knowing TonyB, the file is probably located at /var/cache/ or /var/exim/. Does the add on not have an option to automatically upload to the server of your choice?

Is there anyone here i can pay to get walk me through setting this up?? Im pretty desperate as i need to get my christmas stock onto google shopping asap

Once you have all your google cateogories setup in your product and the other google requirements met you will need to:

Login to your google merchant center