Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Store import to v3.2 I need helppp Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 450 posts

Posted 26 July 2012 - 09:06 PM #1

I am trying to use the store import to go from v2.5 to v3.2.
I do not understand how to get "the server path to the existing CS-Cart 2.2.4/2.2.5 store".
This sounds pretty simple, I thought. Can somebody tell me what kind of path I should enter.
The store is on my server.
I am with godaddy (Linux) & my server tree starts with html then branches down to the cscart directories.

 
  • San
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Feb 10
  • 208 posts

Posted 26 July 2012 - 11:27 PM #2

I have tried everything. It looks like /www/public_html on my webspace with Martfox. After 10 minutes I found it should be like this..

/home/yourname/www

yourname is without any http or www. make sure you get the / correct

 
  • San
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Feb 10
  • 208 posts

Posted 26 July 2012 - 11:44 PM #3

it seems to start to import however nothing is imported. I could only something like table IF in a flash. what could be wrong?

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3809 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 11:44 AM #4

Hello San,

Thank you for your message.

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this problem. The problem requires the examination on your server. Please contact us via Customer Help Desk and provide temporary access to your server by clicking on the Add record link on the Access information page of your Help Desk account so that we could examine the issue.

Thank you.

---
Pavel Zyukin
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 450 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 01:24 PM #5

I am trying to use the store import to go from v2.5 to v3.2.
I do not understand how to get "the server path to the existing CS-Cart 2.2.4/2.2.5 store".
This sounds pretty simple, I thought. Can somebody tell me what kind of path I should enter.
The store is on my server.
I am with godaddy (Linux) & my server tree starts with html then branches down to the cscart directories.

I am still trying. Any suggestions???

 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 450 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 05:29 PM #6

I am still trying. Any suggestions???

OK I figured it out. I went to my hosting control center and got my "Absolute Hosting Path" and this worked.
I used the import tool and had trouble importing several times. I guess it was done cause I tried again and it didnt do anything the last time. All my data was not imported and when I try to open my new store I get an error message.

 
  • mkam
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Jan 10
  • 28 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 08:23 AM #7

ho

OK I figured it out. I went to my hosting control center and got my "Absolute Hosting Path" and this worked.
I used the import tool and had trouble importing several times. I guess it was done cause I tried again and it didnt do anything the last time. All my data was not imported and when I try to open my new store I get an error message.


how did you solve the problem? how did you find the absolute hosting path in your control panel? I have plesk panel but I cannot find the right path for my store

 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 450 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 11:40 AM #8

I was going to call my hosting provider (Go Daddy), then I decided to use the Help on their site. So I checked the " Hosting Control Center" page (as suggested) and saw info under the heading "Server Details". I found info like IP Address , DNS (Primary Domain) , PHP Version , Hostname last but not least Absolute Hosting Path.
If you can not find this, maybe you want to call your hosting company.

 
  • San
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Feb 10
  • 208 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 11:59 AM #9

Hello San,

Thank you for your message.

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this problem. The problem requires the examination on your server. Please contact us via Customer Help Desk and provide temporary access to your server by clicking on the Add record link on the Access information page of your Help Desk account so that we could examine the issue.

Thank you.

---
Pavel Zyukin
CS-Cart Support team


Issue sorted, I had only set permissions on the VAR directory and not all the files inside.

 
  • mkam
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 23-Jan 10
  • 28 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 07:43 AM #10

I was going to call my hosting provider (Go Daddy), then I decided to use the Help on their site. So I checked the " Hosting Control Center" page (as suggested) and saw info under the heading "Server Details". I found info like IP Address , DNS (Primary Domain) , PHP Version , Hostname last but not least Absolute Hosting Path.
If you can not find this, maybe you want to call your hosting company.


Finally I found the Absolute Hosting Path but I have another problem.
When I start the procedure it takes the backup without any problem but when it starts to create the tables it stops on the table 'alerts' without getting any message that it failed. It just stops!!!

 
  • bytesparks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Aug 11
  • 17 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 08:48 PM #11

I receive the following error when trying to import from 2.2.4:

SELECTED SKIN NOT FOUND. REPLACED BY FIRST FOUND


Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/gyrofish/public_html/dev/core/fn.init.php:757) in /home/gyrofish/public_html/dev/core/fn.control.php on line 563

Warning: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "exception.tpl" in /home/gyrofish/public_html/dev/lib/smarty/Smarty.class.php on line 1095

 
  • San
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Feb 10
  • 208 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 09:50 PM #12

make sure you have 'recurse into subdirectories' checked when you set the file folder permissions for the VAR folder. to 777. Also check the skin and images directory permissions. I use FilezillaFTP. I had the same problem and once it was set correctly the tables imported first time. The skin problem i sorted by selecting/clicking on the skin i think. Hope this helps. Let me know if you have any issues logging back in as the admin. I can not get back in once i have logged out.

 

Posted 02 August 2012 - 12:43 PM #13

I am trying to import store from 2.2.4 version to 3.0.2 version with the new tool but nothing is imported... May someone help us with this issue?

Thanks in advance

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:38 PM #14

I tried to import and it seems to work great.
Just make sure the path is correct.

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • BaDTaG
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Jul 11
  • 188 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 03:37 PM #15

If in doubt you can find you path in php.info (http://YOUR-SITE.com...h=tools.phpinfo)
VPS Hosting whit easy VPS control panel no technical skills required.
EDB Eksperten din online it forhandler