Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Mega Menu Free Addon Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 04:44 PM #1

Hi Fellows,

I just finished the mega menu as an addon, that I found from somehwere in the forum.

So now it is easy to just upload files install them as an addon and just make only one small change to the top_menu.tpl file of your active skin.

In your active skin/customer folder open top_menu.tpl and add after the 1st line : {hook name="index:top_menu"} and in the last line add {/hook}

Save clear both cache, and you are done.

This works in 2.1x and 2.2x

Attached File  mega-menu.jpg   43.08KB   901 downloads

Enjoy.

Attached File  dvs-megamenu.zip   26.05KB   225 downloads
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4656 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 07:12 PM #2

Great stuff.


Thanks
John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 11:55 AM #3

Thanks man, just trying to do our lives easier.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • pvein
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Apr 09
  • 97 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 07:39 AM #4

Foti hi,

Great addon!
Quick question,
when i have a third level subcategory the menu displays it as a second level subcategory , for example
i have

Cat1
subcat1_1
subcat 1_1_1
subcat 1_1_1_1

in the above case the menu displays
subcat 1_1_1 in the same level with subcat 1_1_1_1

any ideas how to fix this? ideally i would like it to hide subcat 1_1_1_1 from the menu

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 02:36 PM #5

Ann sorry,

The original Addon that I had packed as an Addon supports 2 level categories.

This will need some tweaking .

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 

Posted 24 June 2012 - 03:59 AM #6

DVSGR: Nice Menu!

You said above "this will take some tweaking". Does this mean you plan to fix it, or that we must try and fix it? (well not fix it - but to prevent showing 3rd level and deeper sub-sub-sub-categories... So then it would just show 1st and 2nd level categories?)

Do you have any advice for where to start? (which files etc for either of the above (i. Show categories deeper or ii. not show deeper than 2nd level.))

Please post your Paypal Email address so we can send a donation! Perhaps add it to your signature.
:)

Thank you!


 
  • jmccann
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Feb 09
  • 154 posts

Posted 02 July 2012 - 03:45 PM #7

Hi,

Im using Vsn 3 and there's no top_menu.tpl Which file should I change?

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 03 July 2012 - 06:56 PM #8

Hi guys

cant accept money for that as this is not my product. I just found it in the forum and did a little bit of work in order to make it easier to install

In the original post there was instructions on wich files to tweek inorder for this to work. I tried to make it simpler buy makeing it an addon.

Now all you have to do is add 2 lines in the top_menu.tpl in order for that to work. then you copy all files and isntall it through admin.

So in terms of categories depth, I haven't done anything more or less. It is like the original post. The tweaking is mostly for the looks. That means you need to know a little bit css in order to change color of that.

Have a look to this site I did implemented and tweaked the css files. http://www.joint.gr


As for the version 3 I think this is no more needed as the new version has a better mega menu solution implemented.

So don't bother installing it as you wont find the files you need to tweak.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • idpweb
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Aug 09
  • 91 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 09:51 PM #9

can these be tweaked for use on a 2.0.14 cart?

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 11:13 PM #10

i got to look into it.

fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • idpweb
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Aug 09
  • 91 posts

Posted 04 August 2012 - 11:07 AM #11

Thanks so much!

 
  • wizardofoz
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 06-Jul 10
  • 23 posts

Posted 09 August 2012 - 09:24 AM #12

hi,

i have a problem with that add-on on version 2.1.2,
it's appear on the page, but dropdown function is not wotking.
any idea for that issue?

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 09 August 2012 - 10:15 AM #13

Hi

Any link on that?
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • idpweb
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Aug 09
  • 91 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 03:49 PM #14

We're you able to see if it can be installed on 2.0.14?

Thanks!

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 08:00 PM #15

Hi it needs some work to be done

Sorry its not working in .2.0.x

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • idpweb
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Aug 09
  • 91 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 02:51 AM #16

Thanks for looking into it.

 

Posted 20 August 2012 - 01:57 AM #17

2.0.x???
That must be over 3 years old!

If you have a business online, you really should upgrade to a newer version as there are so many updates, new files, changed files, themes, add-ons, etc, etc. Spending $250 to get the new version is well worth the investment in your online business!

Thank you!


 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 20 August 2012 - 06:17 AM #18

I agree on that, only thing is what is happening to all your custom skin and addons for that old version.

This is mostly the setback of upgrading to newer version. I have many clients with this matter.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • cncinc
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Aug 12
  • 165 posts

Posted 24 May 2013 - 11:28 PM #19

the best one is CSCARTROCKS 'S megamenu you can find out www.cscartrocks.com

they will modify what you want . and product also very nice

 
  • FVANLARE
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Aug 08
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 05:48 AM #20

Hello Do you know if there is a mega menu for CS CART 4.03 yet? Check www.beauty.com