Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CS-Cart 3 Final Released Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 04:45 PM #141

I did it.
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 

Posted 30 May 2012 - 04:53 PM #142

When the upgrade tool will be avaible?

 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 614 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 02:12 AM #143

Try this link http://forum.cs-cart...edit-contact-us


Thanks...But thats just telling me how to change the contact fields. Im not receiving any emails at all from cs-cart

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 03:10 AM #144

Thanks...But thats just telling me how to change the contact fields. Im not receiving any emails at all from cs-cart


Make sure that you add the e-mail in that section. Look closer at the image, there is a field for e-mail address. I was having the same problem and until I change the e-mail address to the corrected one.

Tom
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 
  • Joachim
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Oct 11
  • 69 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 10:13 PM #145

I seem to get the "Demo Store" logo on the invoice e-mails, even though I have uploaded my own logos in the design/logos page. It seems to be correct if the Invoice/Credit memo = Order Under Order Statuses, but not when I select Default.

Does anyone else get the same error? If so, I will enter it into the Bug Tracker.
<p>4.4.2 Ultimate (6 storefronts)

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 12:46 AM #146

Hello,


Whenever I download my feed for google base, for the electronics items only, the UPC do not display in the feed. Its does displayed the clothes UPC, just not the electronics UPC.

Any help will be much appreciated.
Tom
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 02:06 AM #147

I don't know if this is a bug or not, but whenever I add item with long Description, for some reason, the UPC will not display in the google export file.

Is anyone having this problem/

Tom
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 
  • kmolchanov
  • CS-Cart team
  • Join Date: 06-May 11
  • 1313 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 07:35 AM #148

The database upgrade tool from CS-Cart 3 RC to CS-Cart 3 Final has been released!

You can find the download links and the upgrade instructions in this thread.

Konstantin Molchanov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug


 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 01:29 PM #149

I don't know if this is a bug or not, but whenever I add item with long Description, for some reason, the UPC will not display in the google export file.

Is anyone having this problem/

Tom


Can someone please test this on they only website and tell me if it work or not? Please, if you are going to do it, make sure you have a full page long Description.

Thanks
Tom
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 
  • P-Pharma
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Jun 10
  • 1139 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 03:16 PM #150

I'm going for it as soon as I get some needed instructions.

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 05:15 PM #151

I'm going for it as soon as I get some needed instructions.



Thanks, for want to try. Whenever I export google feed to my PC and open it, the UPC/MPN # is missing. But that only happen if the description have more then 2-3 paragraphs.

Lets say you have 7-10 paragraphs in your item description and then I export items using google datafeed, the UPC/MPN will not export in the feed.


If export 2 paragraphs in the description, it will work then correct way, just within the item brand.

Sorry, I'm trying my best to explain it.

The datafeed sucks really bad.

Tom
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 02 June 2012 - 12:02 PM #152

Now in google data quality all the products came back saying (Missing Unique Product Identifiers). I don't know what esle to do. Anyone can help me with this one?

Please, please?

Tom
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 614 posts

Posted 03 June 2012 - 07:02 AM #153

SOE has KILLED my store. I enabled it, and now when I click on a catagory, I get "Error_occurred" message. I disabled it and it does the same thing.

 
  • posto
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 11
  • 160 posts

Posted 03 June 2012 - 08:14 PM #154

Seo works fine for me.

can someone give a look to profile field and the new matching system?
disable a field in billing and not in shipping and the fiels dont cliear animore. same whit the ship to another adress..
this brings me crazy :)

an why is the email field required in billing and shipping field?

how is your solution?
Templates for v3

**see Posto's Templates Tread**

 
  • miracles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 07
  • 1533 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 04:37 AM #155

SOE has KILLED my store. I enabled it, and now when I click on a catagory, I get "Error_occurred" message. I disabled it and it does the same thing.


IT IS SEO NOT SOE....
CS-CART 3.0.6 GRENADE

Please vote for CDN Add-on

For SEO Article Submission, Forum Profile Links, Web 2.0 links, contact me through PM.

 
  • solesurvivor
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Aug 11
  • 745 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 01:41 PM #156

IT IS SEO NOT SOE....

LOL. That was driving me crazy I was trying to figure out what the OP mean't by SOE. lol I had a similar problem with SEO also and just cleared my cache, and then it worked.

 
  • kickoff3pm
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Aug 10
  • 682 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 03:43 PM #157

Installed latest pro version today, are we only having one skin with v3 ?

Current default is not suitable to my products and one of the reason I bought cs-cart was because of the verity in the given skins. I'm sure not going to buy a new one now and I'm guessing the old one won't be fully compatible, am I wrong ?
http://matchdaymemories.com - Football Memorabilia Via Cs-Cart V3
http://www.outadwords.com - Free Marketing For You Site.
http://www.alternativestoebay.com - Join The Free Ecommerce Community.

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 5083 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 03:55 PM #158

Sorry only 1 skin included up to now ! third party developers do have some and I believe CS cart are going to intrduce more but only 1 is included. No your old skin will not work

John

4 14.1


 
  • kickoff3pm
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Aug 10
  • 682 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 04:12 PM #159

Sorry only 1 skin included up to now ! third party developers do have some and I believe CS cart are going to intrduce more but only 1 is included. No your old skin will not work

John


Well that puts me in a difficult place.

Current site is not converted to cs-cart as I've been holding off die to not wanting to upset the orders flow and SEO. Problem is now I've decided to move I've also cancelled a transaction account that is the only one that works for me on my current cart.

I was hoping to move everything over to cs-cart this week and the new version looked timed to perfection. I'll have to move the data and configure the setting and then hope they release a new skin quickly. Certainly not going to buy one - been there done that - don't want the problems again or the cost. If all else fails I'll do my own.

Anything else I should know please ? esp for UK shopping site ?
http://matchdaymemories.com - Football Memorabilia Via Cs-Cart V3
http://www.outadwords.com - Free Marketing For You Site.
http://www.alternativestoebay.com - Join The Free Ecommerce Community.

 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 614 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 04:17 PM #160

You can always install the 2.2.4 version for now and upgrade later once those bugs are worked out.