Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free Addon: Terms and Conditions Popup Window Rate Topic   * * * * * 2 votes

 
  • padinsoft
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 07
  • 32 posts

Posted 27 April 2012 - 08:15 PM #1

*
POPULAR

Hi,

This is my first Addon. It´s based on some code posted on the forum.

This Addon show the Terms and Conditions of the checkout cart in a Javascript Window (Like styled in CS-Cart).

You can translate all content in your language and also set where to display the "Terms and conditions".

Some Screenshoots:

Attached File  sc_1_terms_and_conditions_popup.gif   16.17KB   1262 downloads

Addon config window

Attached File  sc_2_terms_and_conditions_popup.gif   9.27KB   1241 downloads

This is the popup window showing the text of the Terms and Conditions

Copy the contents of the file to your cart and install it using the Addon menu in Admin zone.

Download version 2.2.x file: Attached File  terms_and_conditions_popup.zip   6.33KB   248 downloads

Download version 3.0.x file: Attached File  terms_and_conditions_popup_v3.0.3.zip   5.19KB   124 downloads

Thank you.

 
  • glyndon
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 06
  • 187 posts

Posted 19 June 2012 - 01:46 PM #2

48 downloads and no thanks?

Thank you padinsoft for your free addon.
________________________________

Using all versions of CS-Cart since 1.3.4
________________________________

 
  • hinger
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-May 06
  • 65 posts

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:04 AM #3

Thanks for the addon, i'll give it a go.

 
  • impactreact
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jan 10
  • 139 posts

Posted 30 June 2012 - 02:54 PM #4

Sounds good to me, I will try this

 
  • infogirl
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Mar 12
  • 16 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 03:47 AM #5

I extracted this file in my store root but it does not appear in my store admin addon menu. I am running v.2.2.5. Any thoughts? Do I need to adjust any code?

 
  • jimmyod
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 12
  • 449 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 12:14 PM #6

Thanks for the freebie. I will give it a try and report back.Your efforts are appreciated.

 

Posted 18 July 2012 - 05:56 AM #7

I just clicked THANKS as no one else had! Also 5 Stars! :)

I was already including an HTML copy of our T's + C's on our site, however I like the idea of an Add-on! Great work + the Modal Dialogue JS pop-up! :D

Thank you again for your contribution!

But why is this under "General Questions" rather than under the "Labs" or "Developer Corner" or "Hints & Modifications"? :P

Thank you!


 
  • jleahy
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 12
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 05:17 AM #8

A really nice addition. Worked on CS-Cart 2.x, but not on 3.x.
Reason:
Var folder now has "basic" folder, this plugin has "base" folder.
Any plans on 3.x compatibility?
Thanks anyway, best of success.

 
  • mifzal
  • Senior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 20-Oct 11
  • 190 posts

Posted 16 August 2012 - 07:46 AM #9

Hi,

This is my first Addon. It´s based on some code posted on the forum.

This Addon show the Terms and Conditions of the checkout cart in a Javascript Window (Like styled in CS-Cart).

You can translate all content in your language and also set where to display the "Terms and conditions".

Some Screenshoots:

Attached File  sc_1_terms_and_conditions_popup.gif   16.17KB   1262 downloads

Addon config window

Attached File  sc_2_terms_and_conditions_popup.gif   9.27KB   1241 downloads

This is the popup window showing the text of the Terms and Conditions

Copy the contents of the file to your cart and install it using the Addon menu in Admin zone.

Download file: Attached File  terms_and_conditions_popup.zip   6.33KB   248 downloads

Thank you.


Thank you and I'll try this. At the same time, do you have a solution for this. When a customer opens my homepage, a popup should appear. How do I do that? Please help me.

 
  • Janssen
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 18-Jul 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 16 August 2012 - 07:48 AM #10

It works on Ultimate 3.0.2.

Regards,
JJ

 
  • Janssen
  • Advanced Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 18-Jul 12
  • 83 posts

Posted 16 August 2012 - 07:49 AM #11

Sorry, my bad, posted this answer in the wrong thread. Please ignore my message.

It works on Ultimate 3.0.2.

Regards,
JJ



 
  • tom437
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jul 10
  • 635 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 12:12 AM #12

Hey,

Does it work for the pro 3.02?
3.0.4
Hosting for less.
www.step2stephosting.com

 

Posted 21 August 2012 - 12:33 AM #13

@ Tom437
Perhaps you could try it yourself and report back with feedback and any problems?
:)

Thank you!


 

Posted 21 August 2012 - 02:31 AM #14

PADINSOFT
Hey mate,
Did you realise you posted this topic under "General Questions"? A support forum...

You might want to post it under the "cs-cart modifications" forum instead....?

--> http://forum.cs-cart...-modifications/

Thank you!


 
  • imanr
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 14-Dec 10
  • 29 posts

Posted 18 September 2012 - 04:37 PM #15

Thanks for the addon

 
  • padinsoft
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 07
  • 32 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 05:54 PM #16

New version of Terms and Conditions Popup Window is avaliable for 3.0.x.

Download version 3.0.x file: Attached File  terms_and_conditions_popup_v3.0.3.zip   5.19KB   88 downloads

Remember clear cache ( your_admin_index_file.php?cc)

Thank you.

 
  • padinsoft
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 07
  • 32 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 05:57 PM #17

PADINSOFT
Hey mate,
Did you realise you posted this topic under "General Questions"? A support forum...

You might want to post it under the "cs-cart modifications" forum instead....?

--> http://forum.cs-cart...-modifications/


Thank you for your advertise.

 

Posted 18 October 2012 - 09:34 AM #18

Thanks for my feedback?

Thanks for you updates! :)

Thank you!


 

Posted 04 November 2012 - 02:13 AM #19

Thank you for your kind gesture padinsoft, very kind of you.

 
  • posto
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 11
  • 160 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 11:27 PM #20

Thank for sharing this.
in Europe the terms have to be downloadet. the popup is cool but attention when you sale in EU.
here are a doc in cs-cart http://kb.cs-cart.co...msandconditions for adding a html site.
there must go too a <a href="javascript:window.print()">Print this page</a> for printing.

i my case i have a Multivendor and i call the Vendor name with adress in the Termtext.
in the popup version was no problem but now i need the solution to open blank page whit only the terms text for printing.
Anyone a idea how i can call the smarty funktion in a external html page?
Templates for v3

**see Posto's Templates Tread**