Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free Social Side Slider Addon Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 04:57 PM #41

Did you post theupdated version of the social side slide? I just found out via customers that it was stopping them in the check out process. Love the product other wise. If this has been abandon is there some thing else that could be used? I have a facebook addon (sorry not your) that shows a like button on each product. Need to some how have some thing that will show up on the site overall. maybe something could be put in a block which then can be controlled were it shows. Just love that slide thing yopu made. If it needs some funds to finish the programing, lets talk.

Dave DeWitt
cs-cart ver2.1.1


Hi

The problem with sssl and checkout pages is solved and I will be posting this the next few days.

As for the rest I haven't found any problems with images and banners. Only thing is that is not compatible with ie7 but that I know.

Don't forget it is a free Addon and all friends developers can contribute to that not only with ideas but also with code.

Any help provided is appreciated.

Fotis


David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 05:02 PM #42

Hi Dave

this problem can be very easily solved if it is not activated in the chekout page.

Need a few lines to do that.

I think it has to do with your version, cause there was no other problems from fellows around.

Let me know your url to have a better look.

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 09:38 PM #43

Fotis,

Have you had a chance to check our site on why the social slide causes problems on check and other ssl pages?

Thanks,
David DeWitt
David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 10:15 PM #44

Hi

try to insert at the begging of the file main_content.post.tpl in skins/[your skin]/customer/addons/dvs_side_slide/hooks/index



{if $controller == 'checkout' && $mode == 'checkout'}

{else}

and at the very end

{/if}

This will disable the addon for checkout.

Try it and let me know

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 03:25 PM #45

Fotis,

That looks like it works. So can we use some type of "or" statement to test for more secured pages or can we just test for anything being sent as https. I started trying to find all the pages that use https requests. Here is my current list:
view cart
checkout
sign in
orders
profile
my.account page
and the page after an order is processed

No doubt I missed some others.

Thanks for all your help,
David DeWitt
David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 12:17 AM #46

Hi

I think you can try "or " statment for those pages you found


checkout.cart {if $controller == 'checkout' && $mode == 'cart'}
profiles.add {if $controller == 'profiles' && $mode == 'add'}
auth.login_form {if $controller == 'auth' && $mode == 'login_form'}


I dont think you re missing anything !

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 01:47 PM #47

How does one determine the controller and mode?

Thanks,
David


David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 12:15 AM #48

Ok,
I got the controller and mode figured out. Which brought up another question. Of each of the controller types I found, Do I have to check for the mode also? I have not found a page that has any other types of modes. ie controller checkout seams to only have three modes "checkout, cart, and complete" so instead of testing for each combination of controller and mode, can I just test for the controller type?

Thanks,
David DeWitt
David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 01:10 AM #49

Fotis,
Thanks for the help. I have been able to get social slide not to cause problems with any of the https pages. Know lets see if it drives more people to FB and them more back to the site.

Thanks,
David DeWitt
David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1

 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1448 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 11:15 PM #50

Hi man.

share the code for others, tht have the shame problem.

Its always nice to share, it gets back to you!!!

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 01:54 PM #51

Thanks goes to Fotis for pointing me in the right direction. I have added to the list that Fotis gave us and see below for my fix.

insert at the begging of the file main_content.post.tpl in skins/[your skin]/customer/addons/dvs_side_slide/hooks/index


{if ($controller == 'checkout' && $mode == 'checkout') or ($controller == 'checkout' && $mode == 'cart') or ($controller == 'profiles' && $mode == 'add') or ($controller == 'auth' && $mode == 'login_form') or ($controller == 'profiles' && $mode == 'update') or ($controller == 'profiles' && $mode == 'my.account') or ($controller == 'orders' && $mode == 'search') or ($controller == 'orders' && $mode == 'details') or ($controller == 'orders' && $mode == 'print_invoice') or ($controller == 'checkout' && $mode == 'complete')}

{else}



and at the very end

{/if}




Thanks,
David
David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1

 
  • dsdewitt
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 09
  • 291 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 01:57 PM #52

Now another question for you Fotis,

I like the slider, but a big part of my customer base is little old ladies that are not real upto date with technology. ie old monitors.
I have had a couple emails that the slider is taking up a third of the screen.
Where in the code might I be able to adjust the width of how far it comes out?


Thanks,
David
David DeWitt
retail site ver. 2.1.1