Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Unable to Checkout - no shipping available Rate Topic   * - - - - 1 votes

 
  • zub75
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Dec 11
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 December 2011 - 04:35 AM #1

No matter what changes I make I can not complete a checkout with shipping enabled.

I always get the following error

Sorry, it seems that we have no shipping options available for your location.
Please check your shipping address and contact us if everything is okay. We'll see what we can do about it.

I have activated 3 shipping methods include custom. I have verified the countries and states are added in the locations section.

Any suggestions?

 
  • orangegirl
  • Support engineer
  • CS-Cart Support
  • Join Date: 08-Jan 08
  • 589 posts

Posted 22 December 2011 - 06:05 AM #2

Hello, zub75!

Try following the instructions in this article: http://kb2.cs-cart.c...g-methods-are#3

If it does not help, contact our support team via https://www.cs-cart.com/helpdesk
Kate Lazarevskaya,
CS-Cart Support Engineer
CS-Cart Knowledge Base | CS-Cart Reference Guide

 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 09:11 PM #3

For us the problem ended up being the fact that "suppliers" was active in the add-ons. The interesting part is I upgraded this from version 2.2.5 and on the old copy this add-on was not active because it was not there. In order to turn on/off "Suppliers" in version 2.2.5 you had to go to "Settings>>Suppliers". So when we upgraded to version 4.0.3 it not only moved "Suppliers" to the add-on area, but it turned "suppliers" on and basically made shipping not work.
Regards,
Jim

 

Posted 15 March 2014 - 01:05 PM #4

Clips i still have 2.2.5 pro and it gives me the same error on
Sorry, it seems that we have no shipping options available for your location.
Please check your shipping address and contact us if everything is okay. We'll see what we can do about it

this does it when i do a test order using a different country can you help me get this squared away to where it works
Calvin
Small Engine Parts and supplies
Need Parts for Chainsaws ETC? We have them Obsolete Parts For Homelite McCulloch Echo Poulan

 

Posted 15 March 2014 - 01:31 PM #5

I dont have suppliers active it is unchecked on the settings suppliers and on the localizations i have none
Calvin
Small Engine Parts and supplies
Need Parts for Chainsaws ETC? We have them Obsolete Parts For Homelite McCulloch Echo Poulan

 
  • janskor
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Jun 13
  • 24 posts

Posted 16 March 2014 - 07:49 PM #6

I dont have suppliers active it is unchecked on the settings suppliers and on the localizations i have none


I seem to have a similar issue in 4.02 - finding that one country will not work inside a shipping method. Suppliers is inactive, no localizations that I know of (although I can't access the "Localizations" menu item in admin - it 404s when I attempt - not sure it's supposed to be there?).

We've set and reset "Locations" many times in an attempt to narrow things down, but it just seems to be specific to the use of one country only. Provinces within this country work fine, other countries work fine, just not this country solo. Sadly my vendors all require access to this country. Very frustrating…

 
  • Ian_Sampson
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 31-Mar 14
  • 1 posts

Posted 31 March 2014 - 03:30 PM #7

We too have the same problem.

I have followed all the tutorials but no shipping method shows.

(tried to add images via screencast but got an error saying cannot use images with that url).

Completely at a loss on how to make it possible for a shipping method display when a custom is at checkout. Any help appreciated.

(Location has been manually setup and is active, all the fields from the tutorials have been filled in. It is restricted by postcodes)

I am testing using this postcode:

PH10 7Y*

As its restricted by postcodes I wondered if it was because I didnt have a country, so added 'United Kingdom (Great Britain)' but this made no difference and I still have the same problem.

(I have also tried other postcodes just in case).

 
  • madhuri
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Aug 14
  • 110 posts

Posted 04 September 2014 - 07:22 AM #8

I am also having same problem, it is showing an error "Sorry, it seems that we have no shipping options available for your location.
Please check your shipping address and contact us if everything is okay. We'll see what we can do about it.". I tested all the settings but nothing works.

Please help me to resolve this problem.