Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Looking to have auto-watermarking of images? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • ibodybuild
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 07
  • 33 posts

Posted 20 March 2007 - 05:48 AM #1

Hey guy I'm not really sure if I am to post this here, but I am looking for something that will auto-watermark the product images I upload to my store.

This would be really cool if it can be done, I searched for watermarking here, but could not find any mod to do this.

Thanks in advance.:)

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:24 PM #2

talk to ET as I beleive he had this mod done...
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • typo3lab
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 07
  • 81 posts

Posted 29 March 2007 - 04:29 PM #3

I am interest in this too

 
  • Zyles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Nov 06
  • 596 posts

Posted 29 March 2007 - 06:19 PM #4

You're too lazy to use software for it? ;)
Marketing tip:

Did you know a targeted e-mail marketing campaign can bring conversion rates up to 3.9%? By using reliable e-mail marketing software you can upsell to existing customers on a tight budget. If you are not using e-mail marketing you are missing out big time. I recommend and use Aweber.

 
  • ibodybuild
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 07
  • 33 posts

Posted 02 April 2007 - 06:27 AM #5

What software? is my question

 
  • Zyles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Nov 06
  • 596 posts

Posted 02 April 2007 - 07:41 AM #6

Photoshop with batch actions or Equilibrium Debabelizer Pro 5 works great.
Marketing tip:

Did you know a targeted e-mail marketing campaign can bring conversion rates up to 3.9%? By using reliable e-mail marketing software you can upsell to existing customers on a tight budget. If you are not using e-mail marketing you are missing out big time. I recommend and use Aweber.

 
  • typo3lab
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 07
  • 81 posts

Posted 10 April 2007 - 04:43 PM #7

You're too lazy to use software for it? ;)

Photoshop is not good,
because my customer plan to store images (without watermarks) and product info in an external system and do automatic import to CS-Cart.

 

Posted 11 April 2007 - 01:14 AM #8

Providing you keep both image lots separate it would save you time, I understand that we do not have an automatic thumbnail generator however Zyles method seems to be the norm at this time.
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • fullshop
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Feb 07
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 May 2007 - 11:05 PM #9

i store images on db, is it possible to use something like "gd" to watermark pictures?

 
  • typo3lab
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 07
  • 81 posts

Posted 09 June 2007 - 03:36 PM #10

we made this for
http://decoretto.com...ndex.php?&sl=EN
for large images

 
  • abinop
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 07
  • 57 posts

Posted 09 June 2007 - 05:53 PM #11

This is my proposal /solution, it works though only when images are stored in the filesystem:

First, you must have a file called wmark.png on your root folder, which is the watermark image.

Then, change on file /skins/YOURSKIN/customer/common_templates/image.tpl on line 34:

<img {if $obj_id && !$no_ids}id="det_img_{$obj_id}"{/if} src="{$image_src}" {if $image_width}width="{$image_width}"{/if} {if $image_height}height="{$image_height}"{/if} alt="{$product.product|escape:html}" border="0" {if $close_on_click == true}onclick="window.close();"{/if} />

with

<img {if $obj_id && !$no_ids}id="det_img_{$obj_id}"{/if} src="{$cscart_host_dir}/wmark.php?image={$image_src}" {if $image_width}width="{$image_width}"{/if} {if $image_height}height="{$image_height}"{/if} alt="{$product.product|escape:html}" border="0" {if $close_on_click == true}onclick="window.close();"{/if} />


Last, upload file wmark.php on the root folder.

Alexandros

Attached Files



 
  • Palmtop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 07
  • 310 posts

Posted 09 June 2007 - 07:15 PM #12

This is my proposal /solution, it works though only when images are stored in the filesystem:
Alexandros


Dear Alexandros,

I tried, but it doesn't work for me.... :(

Images disappear when I use this mod...

Maybe there are other files required, please?

Thanks,
Regards

 
  • abinop
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 07
  • 57 posts

Posted 19 June 2007 - 04:24 AM #13

I tried, but it doesn't work for me....

Images disappear when I use this mod...

Maybe there are other files required, please?



There are no other files needed, I tried it to another shop. I can give it a look if you wish to give me a temporary ftp access.

Alexandros

 
  • cs-carttr
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Apr 07
  • 47 posts

Posted 19 June 2007 - 12:41 PM #14

This is my proposal /solution, it works though only when images are stored in the filesystem:

First, you must have a file called wmark.png on your root folder, which is the watermark image.

Then, change on file /skins/YOURSKIN/customer/common_templates/image.tpl on line 34:

<img {if $obj_id && !$no_ids}id="det_img_{$obj_id}"{/if} src="{$image_src}" {if $image_width}width="{$image_width}"{/if} {if $image_height}height="{$image_height}"{/if} alt="{$product.product|escape:html}" border="0" {if $close_on_click == true}onclick="window.close();"{/if} />

with

<img {if $obj_id && !$no_ids}id="det_img_{$obj_id}"{/if} src="{$cscart_host_dir}/wmark.php?image={$image_src}" {if $image_width}width="{$image_width}"{/if} {if $image_height}height="{$image_height}"{/if} alt="{$product.product|escape:html}" border="0" {if $close_on_click == true}onclick="window.close();"{/if} />


Last, upload file wmark.php on the root folder.

Alexandros



Hi,

How can we use it; while our images in database?
www.cs-carttr.com | www.eskisehirajans.com
Turkey Reseller

 
  • abinop
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 07
  • 57 posts

Posted 19 June 2007 - 12:45 PM #15

How can we use it; while our images in database?


This needs some extra work. I am sure I will come back with a solution as soon as I find some time, so please be patient on this one :wink:

Alexandros

 
  • Palmtop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Feb 07
  • 310 posts

Posted 19 June 2007 - 09:18 PM #16

Hi Alexandros,

maybe it doesn't work because I'm also using this mod ?

http://forum.cs-cart...503&postcount=1

Thanks,
Regards

 
  • zoilodiaz
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Nov 06
  • 8 posts

Posted 20 June 2007 - 06:25 AM #17

hi, i use this and see work good but only works in popup images, not funtionally in thumbnair images please post it how watermark appeard in other images small

 
  • abinop
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 07
  • 57 posts

Posted 20 June 2007 - 05:56 PM #18

Hi Alexandros,

maybe it doesn't work because I'm also using this mod ?

http://forum.cs-cart...503&postcount=1

Thanks,
Regards


No this is not the reason. I will provide a solution soon I hope


hi, i use this and see work good but only works in popup images, not funtionally in thumbnair images please post it how watermark appeard in other images small


As you can see on a demo shop I have created on http://shop.topcoder.gr the watermark is displayed correctly both on thumbnails and big images. This is weird...

Alexandros

 
  • zoilodiaz
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Nov 06
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 June 2007 - 06:02 AM #19

check my site http://www.compreloenlinea.com i see all past and images not appeard please help mee

 
  • abinop
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Apr 07
  • 57 posts

Posted 21 June 2007 - 06:52 AM #20

check my site http://www.compreloenlinea.com i see all past and images not appeard please help mee



I can see the problem. If I had some kind of access I might investigate it further. Please check http://www.compreloe...ls&mode=phpinfo (after logging in as an admin) under the gd section. On my server:

GD Support enabled
GD Version bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support enabled
FreeType Linkage with freetype
GIF Read Support enabled
GIF Create Support enabled
JPG Support enabled
PNG Support enabled
WBMP Support enabled
XBM Support enabled


Alexandros