Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can someone please lower the post between times? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 

Posted 08 March 2007 - 11:26 AM #1

This forum requires that you wait 30 seconds between posts. Please try again in 19 seconds.

I'm not usually a spammer, although I can be on these forums (Post Whore I recall thanks) however I'm usually posting to roughly 5-7 queries within 3 minutes or less and it's a p.i.t.a. to have to wait 30 seconds between posts.

Where possible can someone lower it to 15 or 20 seconds?

Thanks
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • TonyK
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 06
  • 1686 posts

Posted 08 March 2007 - 11:36 AM #2

SEt to 10 seconds , you BIG SPAMMER you!!! :-D
Pimpin' skins since v1.0

 

Posted 08 March 2007 - 11:41 AM #3

Whoop Whoop, Viagra, Clalis, Morphine here we come. :D
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • recedo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 06
  • 498 posts

Posted 08 March 2007 - 02:40 PM #4

He said the V word... Ban Him lol

... and my post count is one up on you;) wish I had some post whores on my new forum!
Simon

Heavily Modded CS for MP3 Downloads - www.notsounknown.co.uk

 

Posted 08 March 2007 - 02:51 PM #5

Bha, you posted that response for the sake of being 1 up, that of which I should be 2 up from you now :P
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • recedo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Apr 06
  • 498 posts

Posted 08 March 2007 - 02:57 PM #6

Darn it... Busted! (+1)
Simon

Heavily Modded CS for MP3 Downloads - www.notsounknown.co.uk

 

Posted 08 March 2007 - 03:10 PM #7

Darn it... Busted! (+1)

Lameness +1...
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • SWS
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Oct 06
  • 798 posts

Posted 08 March 2007 - 04:50 PM #8

Thaats what I like to see, competitive attitude...

Im sure if I try and catch up ill get banned lol !
[SIZE=3][/SIZE]

 
  • bholland
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-May 06
  • 129 posts

Posted 08 March 2007 - 05:17 PM #9

How about a longer time before you're logged out! :) It seems like every time I let me session idle for ten minutes, I'm booted out...what gives?

 

Posted 08 March 2007 - 09:00 PM #10

I'm booted out...what gives?


Lazyness.

Really, if you're using FF : Change the domain url to forum.cs-cart.com it seems to use session id's on .ru which is a pita but works fine at .com
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • bholland
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-May 06
  • 129 posts

Posted 08 March 2007 - 10:39 PM #11

Lazyness.

Really, if you're using FF : Change the domain url to forum.cs-cart.com it seems to use session id's on .ru which is a pita but works fine at .com


I'm on FF right now, but don't really get what you're saying...this is what I have for the domain (on this thread):

http://forum.cs-cart...read.php?t=2440

 

Posted 08 March 2007 - 10:45 PM #12

Same one bud,

Clear your cache, and clear all your passwords that have cs-cart or cs-cart.com in them

then relogin.

I'ld found that I had 2 logins with the same name, one with a working pass, the other a typo. FF always loaded the typo, hence not being signed in 24/7 but also sending the typo to the server/reading it incorrectly hence the time out.

Double check with ETInteractive and see what he can offer, could just be the php session id's
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.