Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Error Oops, something went wrong (error). Please try again. Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 143 posts

Posted 14 July 2011 - 06:41 AM #1

Hello, I have latest CS-Cart version (2.2.1) and when I make a block (pool) and try to add a pool, this message appears. I have no idea where to look to try to solve this problem.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Clipboard02.jpg


 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3813 posts

Posted 14 July 2011 - 08:26 AM #2

Hello minute,

The problem requires the investigation on your server. Please contact us via Customer Help Desk and provide us with a temporary access to your server.

---
Pavel Zyukin
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • minute
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Feb 11
  • 143 posts

Posted 14 July 2011 - 09:52 AM #3

I already make a ticked there! I updated now!

 
  • vipatech
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Oct 09
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 July 2011 - 05:12 PM #4

Same issue here! Did you manage to sort this?

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3813 posts

Posted 20 July 2011 - 08:39 AM #5

Hello!

We are sorry to hear that you experience such a problem.

Generally, such problem occurs when there are some restrictions on your server (the firewall settings, some PHP modules). Most probably, your server blocks any requests with the "object_id" text in them.

Please try to check the Firewall settings on your server or contact your server administrator and ask him/her about this problem.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support Team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • rdr
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jun 08
  • 75 posts

Posted 29 July 2011 - 06:08 PM #6

also having this issue ... Was anyone able to fix it?

 
  • karrde
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Apr 11
  • 38 posts

Posted 02 August 2011 - 12:45 PM #7

also having this issue ... someone fixed it?

 
  • jmccann
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Feb 09
  • 154 posts

Posted 02 August 2011 - 04:38 PM #8

I'm also having the same errors when I attempt to add products to a Product Block:

Im running:
PHP Version 5.2.17
MySQL Server 5.0.92
CS Cart 2.2.1

Does anyone have a fix for the error?

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12072 posts

Posted 03 August 2011 - 02:53 AM #9

Look in your php error_log. An AJAX request is failing and since cs-cart can have about 6 active page requests going for every actual request, you are probably running out of some kind of resource. Check with your hosting provider.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 

Posted 03 August 2011 - 07:52 AM #10

I'm also having the same errors when I attempt to add products to a Product Block:

Im running:
PHP Version 5.2.17
MySQL Server 5.0.92
CS Cart 2.2.1

Does anyone have a fix for the error?


check your mod_security controls, specifically the whitelisting (if you have any, if you don't - search the forum for a ruleset)
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 

Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:54 PM #11

Did anyone get this resolved? I am getting the same oops error. I had my hosting provider check my mod_security controls, but they are saying their is no issues. I have a ticket in with CS-cart, but no response yet.

Thanks

 
  • karrde
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Apr 11
  • 38 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 01:56 AM #12

It's a problem of your file permissions on the server.
CS-Cart is not able to create/modify some files.

If your PHP runs as apache => check file permissions
If your PHP runs as CGI/FastCGI => check the open_basedir

Maybe it could help to run PHP in safe_mode. (I know safe_mode OFF is required by installation but in my case it works).

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12072 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 07:01 AM #13

It can be caused by any number of things. Permissions is one, but if whatever you're doing is writing any files then that is more than likely NOT the problem. More than likely you are running out of memory or some server configured resource. It simply means that an AJAX request never returned a response.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • wesse249
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Dec 07
  • 41 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 09:09 AM #14

This problem is solved for me!

Solution for me: My hosting provider has put the mod_security for my domain on the whitelist. Mod_security felt over several things in combination with object_id ! It was seen as a SQL Injection Attack

Greeting JR

 
  • hallwoodt
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Aug 10
  • 52 posts

Posted 31 August 2011 - 01:09 PM #15

I'm getting this on cart checkout. which is a real pain.

 
  • catalindlt
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 11
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 September 2011 - 10:54 AM #16

For the cpanel administration have fix someone the problem?

 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 24 September 2011 - 05:14 AM #17

Just to let you guys know, I had this problem as well. I ended up whitelisting mod_security. I did this by editing my mod_security configuration file through my WHM panel. I just added:

SecRule SERVER_NAME "website.com" phase:1,nolog,allow,ctl:ruleEngine=off

Of course changing website.com to my domain.

Hope that helps someone.

Brandon

 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 24 September 2011 - 02:23 PM #18

Just to let you guys know, I had this problem as well. I ended up whitelisting mod_security. I did this by editing my mod_security configuration file through my WHM panel. I just added:

SecRule SERVER_NAME "website.com" phase:1,nolog,allow,ctl:ruleEngine=off

Of course changing website.com to my domain.

Hope that helps someone.

Brandon


Brandon, do you have any clearer details as to where we can put this code in the WMH?
Regards,
Jim

 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 24 September 2011 - 02:53 PM #19

Uhm, kind of I guess. I'm not exactly Mr. WHM expert. This is what I did though.

Up in the search on the left I typed:

mod

Then at the bottom of the results was the mod security plugin. I clicked on that.

Mod security opened in the right hand side and there was a button that said "Edit Configuration File" or something like that. I then clicked on that.

That brought up a text window with all of the existing rules. I just put my rule at the top. Then I clicked the "Save Configuration" button at the bottom of the page.

I was then able to refresh my site and everything worked great.

I know that is kind of the dumbass explanation of how to do it and I'm sure there is a better, more intelligent way to explain it, but that is all I have, sorry.

Hope it helps anyways,

Brandon

 
  • kavvalos
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Mar 11
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 December 2011 - 05:38 PM #20

This post is old but I would like to write here how i fixed that issue.


I requested from my Web hosting Provider to put for me some exceptions so I send them the next lines:


I would like you put for me the following exceptions to the mod_security for the domain ==>>domain.gr

950904
950906
959007


I use cs-cart and I need that exceptions




And the problem was solved for me.
Kavvalos Stelios
Informatics Engineer
www.sipservices.gr
http://www.google.co...ofiles/kavvalos.