Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Beta release of the CS-Cart v2.2.1 Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • baoyc
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Nov 09
  • 28 posts

Posted 13 June 2011 - 04:24 PM #81

So exciting~~ When's the release date of final version?
Always in Fantasyard

 
  • owenad
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-May 09
  • 123 posts

Posted 13 June 2011 - 04:31 PM #82

So exciting~~ When's the release date of final version?


Have patience; it'll be ready and released, and an upgrade package will be released also, once a absolute ton of testing has been completed and they are certain its ready. You can't just peg out software release dates, unless they just said something like 6 months from now, giving them ample time (lol).

They do great work, let them do it, don't hound for faster releases, because if they did just push things out fast, without quality control, there would be more bugs and more problems, causing you and everyone else more headaches! ;)

Just my 2 cents... as I'm a software developer my self, of 15+ years now.

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 13 June 2011 - 10:22 PM #83

When's the release date of final version?


Most likely before year end!:|
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • miracles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 07
  • 1533 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 04:27 AM #84

Most likely before year end!:|



Not year end, May be the end of this month or 1st week of July.
CS-CART 3.0.6 GRENADE

Please vote for CDN Add-on

For SEO Article Submission, Forum Profile Links, Web 2.0 links, contact me through PM.

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 06:35 AM #85

Hi pals,
I think that final v2.2.1 will be released at the end of June.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 06:38 AM #86

If I install 2.2.1 beta on a site that is not live yet but will go live in a couple of months, can I upgrade via the tool to the gold version when it's released or is it a complete re-install?


Dear whiplash,
owenad is absolutely right, there won't be any upgrade from beta. So please do not use it for live stores.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • bimib
  • Architect
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 11
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 07:04 AM #87

If you have Janrain enabled, you click sign in and then click cancel on the Janrain popup you are taken to a url:

http://www.<your_url...n_url=index.php which comes back as page not found.

This was tested in IE 8. The weird part is that in FF and Chrome that pieces comes up as a modal but in when you choose social login you go to a new page. Works fine in both FF and Chrome btw


Hi,

Thank you for your message but I can't reproduce the issue unfortunately. I've tested the feature in different browsers (IE8, IE9, FF, Chrome) but didn't get the same result as you described. Generally the Janrain application should not redirect you anywhere when you just open and close the Janrain popup. The described situation can appear only when you select one of the openid providers and then click the "close" button. So, could you please provide us with some more information on how we can reproduce the issue? Step by step instructions or some screenshots will be very helpful.

Thank you.
Oleg Bidzan,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • N1XUS
  • Banned for copyright violation
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 08-Jan 11
  • 202 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 08:19 AM #88

I'm apologize that I write this problem here.
But I found few bugs in block manager, can you please tell how to fix this?
http://forum.cs-cart...ew&vbug_id=2577
http://forum.cs-cart...ew&vbug_id=2573

 
  • N1XUS
  • Banned for copyright violation
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 08-Jan 11
  • 202 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 08:19 AM #89

I'm apologize that I write here this problem.
But I found few bugs in block manager, can you please tell how to fix this?
http://forum.cs-cart...ew&vbug_id=2577
http://forum.cs-cart...ew&vbug_id=2573

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3817 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 11:56 AM #90

Hello N1xus,

Thank you for the message.

We see that you posted several requests to our bug tracking system. Our engineers are investigating them and they will contact you at the first opportunity.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • whiplash13
  • PM Extraordinaire
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Feb 08
  • 704 posts

Posted 14 June 2011 - 01:09 PM #91

Dear whiplash,
owenad is absolutely right, there won't be any upgrade from beta. So please do not use it for live stores.


This is not a live store so no worries. This site will eventually be a live store so I just wanted to know if I made any mods to it if I had an easy upgrade path to Gold. Doesn't change anything will continue to test 2.2.1 on this site until it's live and then reinstall the Gold version.
John
CS Cart 4.2.4

 
  • glyndon
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Dec 06
  • 187 posts

Posted 15 June 2011 - 07:54 AM #92

They do great work, let them do it, don't hound for faster releases, because if they did just push things out fast, without quality control, there would be more bugs and more problems, causing you and everyone else more headaches!


Absolutely right owenad!
________________________________

Using all versions of CS-Cart since 1.3.4
________________________________

 
  • whiplash13
  • PM Extraordinaire
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Feb 08
  • 704 posts

Posted 16 June 2011 - 12:59 PM #93

Hi,


Thank you for your message but I can't reproduce the issue unfortunately. I've tested the feature in different browsers (IE8, IE9, FF, Chrome) but didn't get the same result as you described. Generally the Janrain application should not redirect you anywhere when you just open and close the Janrain popup. The described situation can appear only when you select one of the openid providers and then click the "close" button. So, could you please provide us with some more information on how we can reproduce the issue? Step by step instructions or some screenshots will be very helpful.


Thank you.


I sent you a PM with the details on how to reproduce it.
John
CS Cart 4.2.4

 
  • Siu Ling
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 09-Jun 11
  • 40 posts

Posted 17 June 2011 - 02:17 AM #94

Is Powered By Janrain can be removed? I hate such thing...

 
  • sellon
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Feb 10
  • 151 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 11:15 AM #95

Is Powered By Janrain can be removed? I hate such thing...


I am curious to know if there is a way of removing Powered by.. as well or is it a licensing issue.?

thanks.

 
  • whiplash13
  • PM Extraordinaire
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Feb 08
  • 704 posts

Posted 21 June 2011 - 01:01 PM #96

Post Deleted.
John
CS Cart 4.2.4

 

Posted 21 June 2011 - 01:18 PM #97

error in admin when click on the quick menu

 
  • Ivan
  • Architect
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 09
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 07:29 AM #98

error in admin when click on the quick menu


We have made several attempts but failed to reproduce the problem. Could you please take a screenshot and send it to us? Also we would like to know the browser you use and its version.
Ivan Evseev,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 1651 posts

Posted 23 June 2011 - 11:30 AM #99

Hello.
Why is the "back-in-stock notification" does not work with the inventory for product options?
Or maybe it only works do not know how to activate it? :)

Robert

Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl | marketplace | Multi-Vendor/CS-Cart Development | Dedicated developers

We specialize in creating the highest quality addons, safe, useful and flexible


 
  • joshin
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Jan 08
  • 146 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 05:27 AM #100

I really need to use this Moneybookers Iframe feature. Do you guys think its possible to use this as a live store now? If not, am I able to use that MB Iframe feature on any of the stable versions? Im still over on 1.3.5.

Thank you
Using 4.1.5