Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Beta release of the CS-Cart v2.2.1 Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2076 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 05:56 AM #21

Just an observation on the demo:

The detail image popup window shows the image file name in the bottom.
I think just showing the image is enough, or could be showing whatever text
we put in the "alt" tag.


Dear colortone,
Thank you for the information, we will fix it.

Update: Actually in the demo base we have image alts that contain file names. That why one can think they are file names.
So it works as intended. You can easily change alts for images in the back-end.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • Lantan
  • CVO
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 31-Aug 05
  • 240 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 06:22 AM #22

Labs is back:

http://labs.cs-cart.com/professional/

Thank you for letting us know it was broken.
Alex Vinokurov,
Chief Visionary Officer at CS-Cart & Twigmo

 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1675 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 06:54 AM #23

Good news. The new jquery will make the developers life easy...

WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • badbojo
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Sep 10
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 06:59 AM #24

can not change skin..
this is a bug or feature?

----

UPD: problem solved - need change skin by hands in mysql table "cscart_settings".
also this is a bug.

 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2076 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 07:21 AM #25

can not change skin..
this is a bug or feature?

----

UPD: problem solved - need change skin by hands in mysql table "cscart_settings".
also this is a bug.


This is a bug. We are working on it.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • IlyaZ
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 11
  • 164 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 10:17 AM #26

the watermark addon is still under development


OK. Thanks for the answer.

 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2076 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 02:13 PM #27

1.

can not change skin..
this is a bug or feature?

----

UPD: problem solved - need change skin by hands in mysql table "cscart_settings".
also this is a bug.

Fixed.

2.http://forum.cs-cart...ew&vbug_id=2549
Fixed.


3.

Can't login via google

Fatal error: Cannot use object of type stdClass as array in /***/addons/janrain/func.php on line 34

Fixed.

Both editions were updated. Please check.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 1641 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 02:48 PM #28

Hello.
Why is the "back-in-stock notification Functionality was added." does not work with the inventory for product options?
Or maybe it only works do not know how to activate it? :)

Robert

 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 02:51 PM #29

What is the labs/admin username and password?

Labs is back:

http://labs.cs-cart.com/professional/

Thank you for letting us know it was broken.



 
  • peku
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Feb 08
  • 25 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 03:33 PM #30

What is the labs/admin username and password?


You should use your forum usename and forum password.

 
  • owenad
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-May 09
  • 123 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 03:56 PM #31

You should use your forum usename and forum password.


That's a fairly misleading statement, as there is two levels of authenication happening for the admin page behind the labs hosting setup.

1) The HTTP/Apache login (ie your forums username & password)
2) Then the CS-Cart admin panel login

On the labs, for #2, it should be the default "admin/admin" combination, but if not, then someone probably messed with it and changed the password, I think they have that site reinstalling every so often to prevent such things, like most demo sites do.

 
  • colortone
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 31-Jan 10
  • 368 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 04:23 PM #32

Dear colortone,
Thank you for the information, we will fix it.

Update: Actually in the demo base we have image alts that contain file names. That why one can think they are file names.
So it works as intended. You can easily change alts for images in the back-end.


That is a nice solution, but could you make it show only the Alt content?
As you could notice in the screenshot, the pull of image file name could render weird results. Just a suggestion.

Thanks.

 
  • whiplash13
  • PM Extraordinaire
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Feb 08
  • 704 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 05:00 PM #33

That is a nice solution, but could you make it show only the Alt content?
As you could notice in the screenshot, the pull of image file name could render weird results. Just a suggestion.

Thanks.


It does only show the Alt Content. He said the only reason it is showing the image file name is because that is what they have in the alt text if I understood him correctly in his reply.
John
CS Cart 4.2.4

 
  • colortone
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 31-Jan 10
  • 368 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 05:09 PM #34

It does only show the Alt Content. He said the only reason it is showing the image file name is because that is what they have in the alt text if I understood him correctly in his reply.


Yes, you are right, thanks for the comment. In product page I deleted the "Alternative Text" content, and is clear now. Sorry for the confusion.

 
  • clips
  • Aged Resident Loon
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 07
  • 1650 posts

Posted 03 June 2011 - 02:18 AM #35

You should use your forum usename and forum password.


Did not seem to work. Is this how every one else is logging in?
Regards,
Jim

 
  • miracles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 07
  • 1533 posts

Posted 03 June 2011 - 04:01 AM #36

Did not seem to work. Is this how every one else is logging in?


Yes it is always working fine here.
CS-CART 3.0.6 GRENADE

Please vote for CDN Add-on

For SEO Article Submission, Forum Profile Links, Web 2.0 links, contact me through PM.

 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 03 June 2011 - 04:40 AM #37

My forum username and password work fine for me. I'm using FF4 on Windows if it makes any difference.

Brandon

 
  • nmb
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Aug 07
  • 139 posts

Posted 03 June 2011 - 05:35 AM #38

For back-in-stock notification, please consider adding the option to enable image verification to prevent email submission flooding.

 
  • N1XUS
  • Banned for copyright violation
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 08-Jan 11
  • 202 posts

Posted 03 June 2011 - 03:31 PM #39

Ok, some of you may see, that functionality of TinyMCE is a bit cut, so, I figured that you might be interested to improve this functionality.
If you want to add some new tools, open /js/editors/tinymce.editor.js
find this part of code:
theme_advanced_buttons1: 'formatselect,fontselect,fontsizeselect,bold,italic,underline,forecolor,backcolor,|,link,image,|,numlist,bullist,indent,outdent,justifyleft,justifycenter,justifyright,|,code',
			theme_advanced_buttons2: '',
			theme_advanced_buttons3: '',
between '' put all necessary tools, for example:
theme_advanced_buttons1: 'save,newdocument,|,bold,italic,underline,strikethrough,|,justifyleft,justifycenter,justifyright,justifyfull,styleselect,formatselect,fontselect,fontsizeselect',
			theme_advanced_buttons2: 'cut,copy,paste,pastetext,pasteword,|,search,replace,|,bullist,numlist,|,outdent,indent,blockquote,|,undo,redo,|,link,unlink,anchor,image,cleanup,help,code,|,insertdate,inserttime,preview,|,forecolor,backcolor',
			theme_advanced_buttons3: 'tablecontrols,|,hr,removeformat,visualaid,|,sub,sup,|,charmap,emotions,iespell,media,advhr,|,print,|,ltr,rtl,|,fullscreen',
			theme_advanced_buttons4: 'insertlayer,moveforward,movebackward,absolute,|,styleprops,|,cite,abbr,acronym,del,ins,attribs,|,visualchars,nonbreaking,template,pagebreak,restoredraft',
I also added some plugins, just for interest.
plugins : 'safari,style,advimage,advlink,xhtmlxtras,table,style,paste,preview,autosave,searchreplace,inlinepopups',
Sorry for my English.

 
  • miracles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 07
  • 1533 posts

Posted 04 June 2011 - 05:13 AM #40

Where to test "Janrain add-on: Login via Facebook, OpenId, etc." ?
CS-CART 3.0.6 GRENADE

Please vote for CDN Add-on

For SEO Article Submission, Forum Profile Links, Web 2.0 links, contact me through PM.