Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

When browsing products, display prices with bulk discount as a range Rate Topic   - - - - -

 

Posted 20 July 2011 - 08:50 PM #21

I just purchased this add-on and installed it. 2 minutes flat. Awesome!

See it in action here:

http://www.kingsleyp...ern-fromke.html

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 20 July 2011 - 08:58 PM #22

I just purchased this add-on and installed it. 2 minutes flat. Awesome!

See it in action here:

http://www.kingsleyp...ern-fromke.html


If there were 10 of us and it cost $300, that would only be $30 each.


And we even kept it under your budget Kingsley! ;)

Glad to hear it works for you!
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 

Posted 20 July 2011 - 09:00 PM #23

Ha ha. Nice one!

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 12:13 AM #24

Also note that you can easily change the "As Low as:" text to whatever you prefer by simply searching for & changing the Lanquage Variable "lowest_price" ;)
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 06:16 PM #25

I may have found a little bug with this add-on in that it does not seem to be properly displaying the "Lowest Price" from your quantity discounts for customers assigned to usergroups with additional pricing discounts.

Other than this "possible issue" (still determining), this mod is a huge improvement in the way quantity discount pricing is displayed in our store.
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1847 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 06:22 PM #26

I may have found a little bug with this add-on in that it does not seem to be properly displaying the "Lowest Price" from your quantity discounts for customers assigned to usergroups with additional pricing discounts.

Other than this "possible issue" (still determining), this mod is a huge improvement in the way quantity discount pricing is displayed in our store.

You can redownload the addon and upload it again to see this feature works. It does support user groups. :)

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 06:44 PM #27

You can redownload the addon and upload it again to see this feature works. It does support user groups. :)


Ok, thank you for the reply!

I knew that it was to be part of the original functionality, so I will re-upload and give it a whirl! :)
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1847 posts

Posted 21 July 2011 - 06:55 PM #28

Ok, thank you for the reply!

I knew that it was to be part of the original functionality, so I will re-upload and give it a whirl! :)

Make sure to re-download the addon on our website. :)

One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for 365-day support and custom development service


 
  • viweb
  • Newbie
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Jul 11
  • 10 posts

Posted 01 November 2011 - 03:05 PM #29

are you looking for something like this, if so it was ; an include of the product qty discounts.tpl in to the product data.tpl file I think

I will check for you if it what you are looking for

John


that is exactly what I need John, could you check it for us to be sure. I've been playing with templates for the last hour and still can't find where to put product qty discounts.tpl for them to show up on product list.

thank you!!!

 
  • jgaris
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Oct 07
  • 55 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 08:53 PM #30

are you looking for something like this, if so it was ; an include of the product qty discounts.tpl in to the product data.tpl file I think

I will check for you if it what you are looking for

John


I'm looking for this exactly too. Does anyone have instructions on how to implement this?

Thank you.

 
  • solesurvivor
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Aug 11
  • 745 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 02:41 PM #31

are you looking for something like this, if so it was ; an include of the product qty discounts.tpl in to the product data.tpl file I think

I will check for you if it what you are looking for

John


John,

Could you advise what change you made to product_data to make the discount show on th category page? I have been digging through the product_data file and cant figure it out.

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4952 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 03:32 PM #32

Initailly it was a product data.tpl and a few others altered for this but Nastena showed me this way as a hook.

controllers/customer/categories.php
add this
for ($i = 0; $i < sizeof($products); ++$i) {
	$product_id = $products[$i]['product_id'];
	$products[$i]['prices'] = db_get_array("SELECT price, lower_limit, usergroup_id FROM ?:product_prices WHERE product_id = ?i ORDER BY usergroup_id, lower_limit", $product_id);
}
below
this
$selected_layout = fn_get_products_layout($_REQUEST);
create a folder for hook
/customer/addons/my_changes/hooks/products
then add a product_multicolumns_list.post.tpl file in that folder

with this content
{foreach from=$product.prices item="price"}
	{if in_array($price.usergroup_id, $auth.usergroup_ids) && $product.base_price != $price.price}
		{assign var="var" value=1}
	{/if}
{/foreach}

{if $product.prices|@sizeof > 1 && $var == 1}
	<p>{$lang.text_qty_discounts}:</p>

	<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0" class="table qty-discounts">
		<tr>
			<th class="left" valign="middle">{$lang.quantity}</th>
				{foreach from=$product.prices item="price"}
					{if in_array($price.usergroup_id, $auth.usergroup_ids)}
						<td class="center">&nbsp;{$price.lower_limit}+&nbsp;</td>
					{/if}
				{/foreach}
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<th class="left" valign="middle">{$lang.price}</th>
				{foreach from=$product.prices item="price"}
					{if in_array($price.usergroup_id, $auth.usergroup_ids)}
						<td class="center">&nbsp;{include file="common_templates/price.tpl" value=$price.price}&nbsp;</td>
					{/if}
				{/foreach}
		</tr>
	</table>
{/if}

Then clear cache etc. this was for a 2.1.4 installation and if you are using different names or layouts then adjust your hook names accordingly.

John

Edited by johnbol1, 29 May 2012 - 03:43 PM.

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • solesurvivor
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Aug 11
  • 745 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 05:58 PM #33

Thanks I'll give it a try

 
  • ALEXsei_
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Jun 08
  • 1434 posts

Posted 09 September 2012 - 08:00 PM #34

Thanks I'll give it a try



you end up with? can write a detailed path for the files?

thanks

4.4.1, 4.3.1RUS, 4.3.3.SP1free


 
  • solesurvivor
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Aug 11
  • 745 posts

Posted 10 September 2012 - 03:50 AM #35

I had to write a complete addon for this actually. It wasn't horrible but took a bit to figure out.