Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Mod to add cost field Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • elk
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Jan 11
  • 92 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 11:47 AM #21

We can add this functionality - Sno

When you add this functionality please let me know sno (send me Pm) in order to purchase

p.s. Will the report include previous orders, or only the orders after the mod is installed?
Mylot.gr // Mobiles & Gadgets
CS-Cart 2.1.3 ver. working fine

 
  • sh1nn3r
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 09
  • 85 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 06:44 PM #22

When will this be ready to download?

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 08:02 PM #23

When you add this functionality please let me know sno (send me Pm) in order to purchase

p.s. Will the report include previous orders, or only the orders after the mod is installed?


It will calculate all products that you input a cost into the COG field and set the COG date, I'm putting the package together right now for download for those who got it, Thanks - Sno
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • tuari
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Aug 09
  • 40 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 03:14 PM #24

Hi Sno - Just wondering how the download is coming along. Any news?

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 07:10 PM #25

Hi Sno - Just wondering how the download is coming along. Any news?


It is most likely going to be a couple hours late as usual! :P
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • sh1nn3r
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 09
  • 85 posts

Posted 18 February 2011 - 02:47 PM #26

Hey Sno -

Can you please reply to me when I will be able to download this.

 
  • vidan
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jan 10
  • 373 posts

Posted 18 February 2011 - 06:28 PM #27

come on, struck.
you knew sno habits, everybody should know, it happened everytime

when he said "soon" it means another couple weeks or months, when its about due time, the reason will be "some error occured, new features added" :confused:
or extend the release, because waiting for cs-cart new version.
ha ha ha.. always like that.

believe me, im not whiny complainers, i do love snorocket addons, but i dont like the way he lied about release time (it happened everytime baby, everytime, checkout every single addon of snorocket release)

and its been 3 days since he said "gonna put it tonight"

-----------
if you find something error with the addon after he release it, then he surely say this "the bug will be fix, but waiting for another "SO-CALLED-DONATION"
then i say not again sno.. not again...


believe me someone will call me whiny complainers, but actually im not.
i just tell the truth

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 18 February 2011 - 06:42 PM #28

believe me, im not whiny complainers, i do love snorocket addons,


You are truly a funny guy (or confused or something, I still haven't come to a full conclusion)! :D

You are exactly the kind of customer that I would do everything in my powers to

not

accept an order from, only way I would even consider accepting your order would be if you were willing to pay 4 times the listed price, because you would require 4 times more of my time than a normal customer of ours! :P
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • vidan
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jan 10
  • 373 posts

Posted 18 February 2011 - 06:52 PM #29

lol, it should be my line, i should think 4 times before order from snorocket, now i just regret. order 5 addon, only 2 works.
if you have time tohelp snorocket then dont bother me, just ask him to reply 2 people above my post.
did i do anything wrong to snorocket? NO
i just tell the truth to everyone.

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 18 February 2011 - 07:25 PM #30

@vidan, make sure you have updated your account information otherwise the latest addons will not be in your account, when license checks come back as valid the addons will automatically appear in your account and be available for immediate download, this is true for all customers, everyone must have their account information (domain, cs-cart username) entered - Sno
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • sh1nn3r
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 09
  • 85 posts

Posted 18 February 2011 - 11:56 PM #31

Sno -

If you could please contact me in regards to this addon. Seems the only way you respond is via this forum thread.

Thanks

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 20 February 2011 - 02:13 AM #32

Sno -

If you could please contact me in regards to this addon. Seems the only way you respond is via this forum thread.

Thanks


The addon has been in your file area ready to download for several days now - Sno

Read the installation instruction here.
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 20 February 2011 - 04:55 AM #33

Sno - thanks for posting the link to the instructions. Can a report be configured to show "Top 10 products by Profit"? Also, progress on elk's request?

Thanks for the addon - it's a valuable addition to CS-Cart!
Glen

 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 20 February 2011 - 05:34 AM #34

Sno -
Testing revealed a show-stopper for me. Orders entered via the admin "Add Order" don't seem to trigger the data collection necessary for the COG reports. (We frequently use this method of order entry.) I may have something mis-configured in my report, so could you confirm this?
thanks,
Glen

 
  • sirryche
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Apr 11
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 April 2011 - 06:21 PM #35

This mod will add a cost field to your admin. It will put the field in both your product list page and you product details page.

To start out, some credit goes to Snorocket. He has some of this over at his forum at http://www.snorocket...ct-details-page.

Ok, to start:

1.) In phpMyAdmin do:

ALTER TABLE `cscart_products` ADD `cost` DECIMAL (10,2) AFTER `product_code` ;

2.) Add your language variables

Language variable: cost
Value: Cost

3.) In core/fn.catalog.php

Add:

'products.cost',

After:

'products.product_type',

And add:

'cost' => 'products.cost',

After:

'price' => 'prices.price',

4.) In skins/basic/admin/views/products/manage.tpl

I don't need the List Price on my manage page so I just replaced:

<th width="10%"><a class="{$ajax_class}{if $search.sort_by == "list_price"} sort-link-{$search.sort_order}{/if}" href="{"`$c_url`&sort_by=list_price&sort_order=`$search.sort_order`"|fn_url}" rev="pagination_contents">{$lang.list_price} ({$currencies.$primary_currency.symbol})</a></th>

With:

<th width="10%"><a class="{$ajax_class}{if $search.sort_by == "cost"} sort-link-{$search.sort_order}{/if}" href="{"`$c_url`&sort_by=cost&sort_order=`$search.sort_order`"|fn_url}" rev="pagination_contents">{$lang.cost} ({$currencies.$primary_currency.symbol})</a></th>

And I also replaced:

<td class="center">
		<input type="text" name="products_data[{$product.product_id}][list_price]" size="6" value="{$product.list_price}" class="input-text-medium" /></td>

With:

<td class="center">
		<input type="text" name="products_data[{$product.product_id}][cost]" size="6" value="{$product.cost}" class="input-text-medium" /></td>

If you want the List Price to stay, than just add my code as new code after the List Price or whatever. You'll also need to play around with the table column widths to make everything fit.

5.) In skins/basic/admin/views/products/update.tpl

Add:

<div class="form-field">
	<label for="product_cost" class="cm-required">Cost: ({$currencies.$primary_currency.symbol}) :</label>
	<input type="text" name="product_data[cost]" id="product_cost" size="10" value="{$product_data.cost|default:"0.00"}" class="input-text-medium" />
</div>

After:

<div class="form-field">
	<label for="price_price" class="cm-required">{$lang.price} ({$currencies.$primary_currency.symbol}) :</label>
	<input type="text" name="product_data[price]" id="price_price" size="10" value="{$product_data.price|default:"0.00"}" class="input-text-medium" />
</div>

6.) Upload your files and you are all done.

Hope that helps someone.

Brandon


did all above but confused in step 2. 'cost shows up in cart but wont save value of cost. when you save it just resets to o.oo i have table in database . must have somthing in database wrong help please.

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4908 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 03:22 PM #36

Dont see this on your site sno, is it available and can I import the cost price via .csv

Thanks
John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 04:49 PM #37

Have a project running right now for a client with all this goodies.

If anyone interested pm me

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4908 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 05:17 PM #38

cant send messages for a while now Fotis, some problem saying people cant recive them.

John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • dvsgr
  • Senior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 14-Apr 09
  • 1454 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 05:37 PM #39

Hi again

just cleared some messages. Its that 50 messages limit.... Try again

Fotis
Fotis Kourmadas
Cs-Cart Development - Cs-Cart Authorized Reseller 

 
  • whiplash13
  • PM Extraordinaire
  • Members
  • Join Date: 01-Feb 08
  • 704 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 02:41 PM #40

Does anyone have a 3.0.x solution for the Cost field?
John
CS Cart 4.2.4