Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Adblock Plus Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 17 December 2010 - 05:02 PM #1

I know I have asked about Adblock Plus before and there are a couple of other threads about it, but has anyone found a work around yet?

I've tried renaming the banners and stuff, but the name doesn't really seem to matter. What makes the banners get blocked anyway?

If anyone has any ideas, I'd love to hear them.

Thank you,

Brandon

 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 17 December 2010 - 09:16 PM #2

Ok, I figured this out.

It looks like the style that is called up in the banners block is what caused the problem.

What I did was:

In skins/basic/customer/addons/banners/blocks/original.tpl

I changed:

<div class="ad-container center">

To:

<div class="block-container center">

I then copied the style from the CS-Cart style sheet to my style sheet.

Basically made a new style like:

.block-container {
    margin: 1px auto 11px;
    overflow: hidden;
    width: 100%;
}

I hope that helps someone down the line.

Brandon

 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 17 December 2010 - 09:54 PM #3

Thanks Brandon!

 
  • Struck
  • Teetering on Genious
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 09
  • 2502 posts

Posted 17 December 2010 - 10:21 PM #4

Yeah, thanks Brandon for your efforts, I have absolutely no idea what the difference is between an Adblock & an Adblock "Plus", regardless thanks! :D
Cooking with Gas on Version 4.1.2 (But proceeding with caution....)

 
  • Catch1fish
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-May 09
  • 82 posts

Posted 06 April 2011 - 03:51 PM #5

Many thanks :D
cs-cart V2.1.4

 
  • miracles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 07
  • 1533 posts

Posted 07 April 2011 - 09:55 AM #6

thanks mate. yesturday addon block my banners. But now fixed. :D
CS-CART 3.0.6 GRENADE

Please vote for CDN Add-on

For SEO Article Submission, Forum Profile Links, Web 2.0 links, contact me through PM.

 
  • zeemob
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Jun 08
  • 7 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 11:06 AM #7

Ok, I figured this out.

It looks like the style that is called up in the banners block is what caused the problem.

What I did was:

In skins/basic/customer/addons/banners/blocks/original.tpl

I changed:

<div class="ad-container center">

To:

<div class="block-container center">

I then copied the style from the CS-Cart style sheet to my style sheet.

Basically made a new style like:

.block-container {
	margin: 1px auto 11px;
	overflow: hidden;
	width: 100%;
}

I hope that helps someone down the line.

Brandon


How do I make a new style sheet here? Can someone provide me details? Adblock is blocking my banners. Thank you

 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 04:36 PM #8

Just use the My Changes addon. There are tons of posts on the forum that explain how to use hooks. Do a bit of digging and you'll find plenty of help.

Thanks,

Brandon