Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Speed Up Your CS-Cart eCommerce Website - Step 2 Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • mirnitagl
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 334 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 11:01 AM #41

I also deleted the htaccess in smartoptimizer folder, it worked as far as smartoptimizer is concerned, the problem i'm haing now is it's affecting my other sites, too many redirections.
How can it be fixed?

 
  • E.Qi.Librium
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Sep 09
  • 472 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 11:44 AM #42

I had those problems and solved them by copying the .htaccess file from cs cart root to smartoptimizer folder

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3964 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 11:45 AM #43

Is your store in the root or a sub directory? If sub directory then you need to put that in there...

RewriteBase /[COLOR="Red"]sub_directory[/COLOR]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !\.(png|gif|ico|swf|jpe?g|js|css)$
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . index.php?sef_rewrite=1 [L,QSA]


 
  • mirnitagl
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 334 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 11:50 AM #44

The tool, my store is the root.

E.Qi.Librium, I'll try to do that and see what happens. Just to have it really clear : you copied exactly what in smartoptimizer folder and left what in root .htaccess.
Just do not want to continue messing up with those files (quiero dejar de meter tanto la pata)

 
  • E.Qi.Librium
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Sep 09
  • 472 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 11:54 AM #45

Ok, I will specify:

Copy the content of .htaccess file on your cs cart root (the main .htaccess file)
Paste it on .htaccess from the smartoptimizer folder

Just don't delete the .htaccess from the root, it's just to copy it to the smartoptimizer folder, nothing more.

This was how it worked for me, if it doesnt work for you, will not hurt either

 
  • mirnitagl
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 334 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 12:01 PM #46

yes, I understood that, in fact it's already done, but I thought something had to change in the main .htaccess file, I mean, my problem is not that smartoptimizer is not working but that main .htaccess just as it is causes my other sites on the same server to be down.
Apparently due to too many redirections.

 
  • S-Combs
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Nov 06
  • 692 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 12:01 PM #47

@sixnin9
Your server might be running suPHP and not liking the 777 permissions you have set on the SO directories. Try changing those to 755 to see if that helps. If still no luck then adjusting its baseDir might be needed.



@mirnitagl
Try removing this from your .htaccess file and see if it now works properly
<IfModule mod_deflate.c>
<FilesMatch "\.(php|html)$">
SetOutputFilter DEFLATE
</FilesMatch>
</IfModule>

Secure Cart Hosting
[CS-Cart Optimized Solutions and Server Management]

 
  • 2020
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Feb 07
  • 509 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 12:37 PM #48

In my case, this solved my SO problem:
RewriteBase /sub_directory
thanks, Struck!

 
  • mirnitagl
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 334 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 01:36 PM #49

Struck, 777 or 755 made no difference. I tried also removing the part of code you mentioned, nothing happened.
Then removed smartoptimizer code and everything bagan to work.
The problem is definately smartoptimizer code or part of it.
I removed it and now the other sites are up without problems, I have now just this in my root htaccess:

DirectoryIndex index.html index.php
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine on
# Some hostings require RewriteBase to be uncommented
# Example:
# Your store url is http://www.yourcompany.com/store/cart
# So "RewriteBase" should be:
# RewriteBase /store/cart 
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !\.(png|gif|ico|swf|jpe?g|js|css)$
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . index.php?sef_rewrite=1 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} .*\/catalog\/.*
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME}/index.html !-f
RewriteRule . index.php?sef_rewrite=1 [L,QSA]
</IfModule>
<IfModule mod_deflate.c>
<FilesMatch "\.(php|html)$">
SetOutputFilter DEFLATE
</FilesMatch>
</IfModule>


 
  • E.Qi.Librium
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Sep 09
  • 472 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 01:42 PM #50

mirni, you can try one other solution within smartoptimizer code to see if it works for you, if it doesn't there will be no consequences either, at least if it works you can keep using smartoptimizer to speed up your site (if you want to off course);

open the config.php file of your smartoptimizer folder and change:

//Show error messages if any error occurs (true or false)
$settings['debug'] = false;


It is now set for "true", see if turning off the debug function will help

4.11.5


 
  • mirnitagl
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 06
  • 334 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 04:16 PM #51

E.Qi.Librium, it seems to be working, thanks! :P

 
  • E.Qi.Librium
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Sep 09
  • 472 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 04:18 PM #52

Glad to help ;)

 
  • elk
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Jan 11
  • 92 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 09:56 AM #53

how can i exclude a folder from caching with smartoptimizer.

The reason is that i have some subdomains/folders in the main public_html which i don't want to cache because they have css error when caching.
Mylot.gr // Mobiles & Gadgets
CS-Cart 2.1.3 ver. working fine

 
  • Triplex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Mar 08
  • 622 posts

Posted 13 May 2011 - 05:59 AM #54

Awesome, thank you very much Lee Li Pop!

Now i get Yslow grade 82 (B)

 
  • elk
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Jan 11
  • 92 posts

Posted 13 May 2011 - 03:22 PM #55

image sprite are very important. gived me +6 at page speed.
with this and all other lee li pop methods i finally go at 96/89 (at gtmetrix)!! thats pretty good
Mylot.gr // Mobiles & Gadgets
CS-Cart 2.1.3 ver. working fine

 
  • miracles
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 07
  • 1533 posts

Posted 11 June 2011 - 05:06 AM #56

How can i install smartoptimizer ?
CS-CART 3.0.6 GRENADE

Please vote for CDN Add-on

For SEO Article Submission, Forum Profile Links, Web 2.0 links, contact me through PM.

 
  • Lee Li Pop
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Mar 08
  • 941 posts

Posted 11 June 2011 - 01:37 PM #57

Hello Miracles,

How can i install smartoptimizer ?


Please, read the post of NicheBuilder:

http://forum.cs-cart...63685#post63685


Lee Li Pop
.
If All Else Fails, Read The Instruction Manual! Knowledge Base 2.x + CS-Cart Instruction Manual

Hosted at Pair.com since 2000. Zero hacking attempts during first 11 years... And counting!

 
  • Eduard
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Feb 11
  • 86 posts

Posted 27 February 2012 - 03:44 PM #58

I tried to install the Smart Optimiser on CS-Cart 2.2.4 I installed SO in the root directory and made the necessary changes to the .htaccess file (even copied the .htaccess in the SO directory). Everything seemed ok, but after testing on the front end when clicking on a product I get a popup with the following error message:

Smart Optimizer Error File Not Found (.../js/jquery.simpletip.1.2.1.js)

Does anyone know why this occurs?

Thank you in advance for your answer.

Edwin

 
  • johnbol1
  • Never Re
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 10
  • 4908 posts

Posted 27 February 2012 - 03:56 PM #59

its a problem/conflict with the simpletip jquery .
disable this and try again then you will need to speak to them to see if they have an update for this.

John

Custom printed hi visibility clothing sale the UK's online hivis safety shop
v4.5.2


 
  • Eduard
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 22-Feb 11
  • 86 posts

Posted 27 February 2012 - 04:08 PM #60

Whhere can I disable this. I can only find the tooltip in the core.js.

What needs to be disabled?

  // Init history
  jQuery.initHistory();
 
  jQuery.initTooltip($('.cm-tooltip:not(:input)'), {});
  jQuery.initTooltip($(':input.cm-tooltip'), {position: 'bottom center'});
 
  $('.cm-autocomplete-off').attr('autocomplete', 'off');
  return true;
},
initHistory: function()
{
  if (typeof(self.inited) == 'undefined' && $.history) {
   self.inited = true;
  
   $.history.init(function(hash) {
    var self = this;
    if(hash != '') {
	 var parts = hash.split(';');
	 if (parts[0] != 'ty') {
	  return false;
	 }
	 var rev = parts[1];
	 var href = parts[2];
	 var a_elm = $('a[rev=' + rev + ']:first'); // hm, used for callback only, so I think it will work with the first found link
	 var name = a_elm.attr('name');
	 if(!self.origContent) {
	  self.origContent = {
	   id: rev,
	   html: $('#' + rev).html()
	  };
	 }
	 jQuery.ajaxRequest(href, {result_ids: rev, caching: true, obj: a_elm, callback: (window['fn_' + name] || {})});
    } else if(self.origContent) {
	 $('#' + self.origContent.id).html(self.origContent.html);
    }
   }, {unescape: true});
   if (location.hash.indexOf('ty;') == 0) {
    $.history.load('ty;' + rev + ';' + href);
   }
  
   return true;
  } else {
   return false;
  }
},

afterLoad: function(area)
{
  return true;
},
processForms: function(elm)
{
  var frms = $('form', elm);
  // Attach submit handler
  frms.bind('submit', function(e) {
   return jQuery.dispatchEvent(e);
  });