Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CS-Cart 2.1.0 is released Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 01:33 PM #1

Hi all.

We're glad to inform you that CS-Cart 2.1.0 is just released. Detailed information about changes you can read in our blog at http://blog.cs-cart....h-2-1-released/

I'd also like to say thank you to all community members that helped us to make this release better.

Best,

 
  • grayloon
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-May 08
  • 451 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 02:28 PM #2

If I specify an SEO title for the Products page type, a product-specific SEO title would override the page type SEO title, right? If a product doesn't have an SEO title, the page type title would then be used, right?

Also, will the manual be updated for 2.1.0?

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 02:45 PM #3

If I specify an SEO title for the Products page type, a product-specific SEO title would override the page type SEO title, right? If a product doesn't have an SEO title, the page type title would then be used, right?


Sorry, not sure that understand you right. Do you mean - can you define the same SEO title both for product and page?

Also, will the manual be updated for 2.1.0?


Updated already.

Best,

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 02:58 PM #4

Zeke,

In 2.1 as I see only place to add coupon code is in cart page right?

What if I setup promotion, where condition is to pay by paypal? Not tested this yet but will promotion work if I am still in cart page and checkout is not yet done and paypal not selected so far?

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 03:08 PM #5

Zeke,

In 2.1 as I see only place to add coupon code is in cart page right?

What if I setup promotion, where condition is to pay by paypal? Not tested this yet but will promotion work if I am still in cart page and checkout is not yet done and paypal not selected so far?


It's the same as it was in 2.0 - you can enter coupon/gift cert code on cart page and on the "Payment and Shipping" checkout step.

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3559 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 03:10 PM #6

It's the same as it was in 2.0 - you can enter coupon/gift cert code on cart page and on the "Payment and Shipping" checkout step.


Some of my customers say that having two places to enter coupon is confusing

 
  • hbtrading
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Oct 09
  • 204 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 03:12 PM #7

Where can i find a complete list of updates which where made in 2.1 ?

I'm wondering if "more image sizing options" was implemented.

 
  • TonyK
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Mar 06
  • 1686 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 03:15 PM #8

http://demo.cs-cart.com/changelog.txt
Pimpin' skins since v1.0

 
  • hbtrading
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Oct 09
  • 204 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 03:17 PM #9

thanks

 
  • lekristine
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Jul 10
  • 98 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 03:34 PM #10

I am using 2.0.15, and that is what it missed. Good job.

BTW, how can i download the new version from the Help Desk? I can't see any links.

What about the version in the installation on a local computer? Is it updated as well?

Thanks,

 
  • Lazic
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Sep 09
  • 11 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:22 PM #11

Hi

i upgrade on new version and i have database error

Database error: Table 'xxxxxxxxx.TABLE_PREFIXsettings' doesn't exist (1146)
Invalid query: SELECT option_name, value, section_id, subsection_id, option_type FROM TABLE_PREFIXsettings WHERE 1 AND is_global = 'Y'

some help please

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:25 PM #12

Same error here

and this one

Error occured
Database error: Table 'xxxxxxxxx1-1.TABLE_PREFIXsessions' doesn't exist (1146)
Invalid query: SELECT * FROM TABLE_PREFIXsessions WHERE session_id = 'c685f554d78612bbb4918ff79a04c578' AND area = 'C'

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • gugga7
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Mar 08
  • 277 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:33 PM #13

Anybody experiencing an issue with the Hot Deals block not showing images?

 
  • admin
  • CEO
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 11-Apr 06
  • 168 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:37 PM #14

Hi Lazic, hi zeero6,

We have temporarily suspended upgrade due to the reported error. Our specialists are studying it currently.

We will post the updates into this thread when we find a cause of this error and a solution on how to fix it.

Thank you for your understanding.
Sincerely yours,
Vladimir Kalynyak
CEO

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:49 PM #15

Thanks for the quick reply

So no idea yet on how can i revert back? Not allowing to get back in at all

Thanks

Version 4.9.3 SP1


 
  • admin
  • CEO
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 11-Apr 06
  • 168 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:56 PM #16

Solution seems to be found. We are testing and rechecking it now.

Update will be posted soon.
Sincerely yours,
Vladimir Kalynyak
CEO

 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 05:00 PM #17

Hi

Have completed the upgrade, which went extremely well!

One error after upgrade which I have noticed.....

If you have suppliers used in shipping, after upgrade you will need to re-instate them!

Otherwise everything looks fine at the moment.

EDIT* Of course I backed everything up 1st!!!!!!

BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • phazei
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Feb 10
  • 260 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 05:25 PM #18

From the blog:

Second, the layout of the checkout page was changed, and it is now free from unnecessary elements like the cart contents that can distract customers’ attention during the purchase.



Yeah, don't want the customer distracted by what they're buying... /s
UnicaCool.com - Instant Cool for your home
UnicaWorld.com - Our new blog

 
  • admin
  • CEO
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 11-Apr 06
  • 168 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 06:53 PM #19

In order to fix the upgrade issue please do the following:

1. Open for editing the “config.local.php” file in the root directory of your CS-Cart installation.

2. Find the following piece of code there:

// Developer configuration file
if (file_exists(DIR_ROOT . '/local_conf.php')) {
include(DIR_ROOT . '/local_conf.php');
}


3.
Add the following code below it:


define('TABLE_PREFIX', 'cscart_');  
define('DEFAULT_FILE_PERMISSIONS', 0644);
define('DEFAULT_DIR_PERMISSIONS', 0755);
so, that it reads:

// Developer configuration file
if (file_exists(DIR_ROOT . '/local_conf.php')) {
include(DIR_ROOT . '/local_conf.php');
}
define('TABLE_PREFIX', 'cscart_');
define('DEFAULT_FILE_PERMISSIONS', 0644);
define('DEFAULT_DIR_PERMISSIONS', 0755);


Important note!
If you manually did change the default database prefix “cscart_” to a different value then you must use it instead: substitute the “cscart_” text in the instructions above to your new prefix value.


4. Save the file.

This should fix the error.

Feel free to contact our technical support team via the Help Desk system if you need an assistance regarding the issue.

Sincerely yours,
Vladimir Kalynyak
CEO

 
  • zeero6
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-Jan 07
  • 649 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 07:51 PM #20

I'm still getting this now

Error occured
Error: Can't write template cache in the directory: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx//var/compiled/admin.
Please check if it exists, and has writable permissions

also /var/compiled/customer


these folders do not exist
i maually added these folders. the error goes away but blank page

Version 4.9.3 SP1