Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Shipping Weight in Kgs Rate Topic   * * * * * 1 votes

 
  • AmitP
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 10
  • 510 posts

Posted 13 July 2010 - 12:47 PM #1

I am trying to set up my shipping to various countries world wide however there is a big problem that i can see with it at the moment.

My settings are as follows;

Weight symbol = kgs
Grams in the unit of weight defined by the weight symbol = 1000

Unfortunately in products i can only go to 2 decimal places. yet in shipping i get 3 decimal places. This means that I cannot ship anything of 10gs as this would be 0.001 but when pressing save it defaults back to 0.00. Effectively how can I make product weight 3 decimal places like the shipping settings?

Does anyone know a way around this?

Regards
VPS 2.0GHz + 1GB RAM

 
  • gtsoulou
  • Junior Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 14-Feb 11
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 February 2011 - 12:00 AM #2

I have the same problem, is there any solution?

 
  • Catch1fish
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-May 09
  • 82 posts

Posted 02 June 2011 - 02:26 PM #3

am looking for this too, many products under 10grams - hurting on the shipping as if customer adds 100 products, or 500 products shipping is calculated with weight as zero - no good

will have a tinker and report back
cs-cart V2.1.4

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3810 posts

Posted 03 June 2011 - 07:23 AM #4

Hello all,

In this case the type of the "weight" field in the "cscart_products" table in the database needs to be changed.

I hope it will help.

Thank you.

---
Mikhail Ponomarev
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 

Posted 27 July 2011 - 09:36 PM #5

Hello all,


In this case the type of the "weight" field in the "cscart_products" table in the database needs to be changed.


I hope it will help.


Thank you.


---

Mikhail Ponomarev

CS-Cart Support team

Hi Mikhail,

Where is "cscart_products"? Do you mean Administration>Database>---? I cannot find it.

Thanks in advance.

Ken

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3810 posts

Posted 28 July 2011 - 08:44 AM #6

Hello Ken,

Yes, you can create a database backup that includes only the "cscart_products" table, apply necessary changes to it, and restore the edited backup. You can use instructions in the appropriate article of our Knowledge base:

http://kb2.cs-cart.com/backup
http://kb2.cs-cart.com/restore-backup

---
Pavel Zyukin
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • tonycoffey
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Apr 11
  • 10 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 08:20 PM #7

I am trying to set up my shipping to various countries world wide however there is a big problem that i can see with it at the moment.

My settings are as follows;

Weight symbol = kgs
Grams in the unit of weight defined by the weight symbol = 1000

Unfortunately in products i can only go to 2 decimal places. yet in shipping i get 3 decimal places. This means that I cannot ship anything of 10gs as this would be 0.001 but when pressing save it defaults back to 0.00. Effectively how can I make product weight 3 decimal places like the shipping settings?

Does anyone know a way around this?

Regards



when dose cs-cart support weight start from 0.001g,it's important for us,we are not technician,it's very hard to set in SQL.can you change it or make a custom option in store setting?