Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Some question Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • zagirova
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Jun 10
  • 10 posts

Posted 17 June 2010 - 01:03 AM #1

1) How to change image size in "hot deals"
2) Product feature (manufacturer) make a field?
3) How to make all buttons be same style? Its very hard to change styles to each button (and there is so many that appear testing). How to make all looks like "add to cart" style, for example?
4) How to hide image of category in product list view?
5) In quick cart have thumb of product added?
6) If image is not proportional to configurated thumb size - can it be cuted and not adding part of background?
7) Change the order of tabs or make another tab (not description) to be active on load?
8) Why adding "Buy together" for product 1 with product 2, this option only appear for product 1? It nor right.
Thank you.

 
  • TexasGuy
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Mar 10
  • 546 posts

Posted 17 June 2010 - 03:55 PM #2

Damn, I got tricked, I thought I would help with one question...

1) How to change image size in "hot deals"
-- Depends on exactly what you mean, it can be done or cannot

2) Product feature (manufacturer) make a field?
-- Make it a product feature

3) How to make all buttons be same style? Its very hard to change styles to each button (and there is so many that appear testing). How to make all looks like "add to cart" style, for example?
-- Edit template files to accommodate for your HTML creativity

4) How to hide image of category in product list view?
-- Edit template file that shows that section, comment that code out

5) In quick cart have thumb of product added?
-- Edit JS or/and template file

6) If image is not proportional to configurated thumb size - can it be cuted and not adding part of background?
-- Edit image algorithm to produce images to your specification

7) Change the order of tabs or make another tab (not description) to be active on load?
-- Edit template file, switch the order

8) Why adding "Buy together" for product 1 with product 2, this option only appear for product 1? It nor right.
-- Do the same thing inside the product #2
PM me today for design/coding projects :P

 
  • zagirova
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Jun 10
  • 10 posts

Posted 17 June 2010 - 11:27 PM #3

To answer like that - you dont need to be Guru in cs-cart.

 
  • TexasGuy
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Mar 10
  • 546 posts

Posted 17 June 2010 - 11:37 PM #4

No one promised complete answers in bulk.

Have you tried yourself to solve the problems?

Where did you stop and what do you need to figure out?

Where I can I'll try to push to forward.
PM me today for design/coding projects :P

 
  • brandonvd
  • is Super Awesome
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Dec 06
  • 2633 posts

Posted 18 June 2010 - 01:27 AM #5

Yeah Texas wasn't exactly a ton of help huh?

Some of your questions are already on the forum and you could probably do some searching around and get most of your answers. I know a couple of answers off the top of my head so I'll do my best to help. Unfortunately I don't have the answers to all your questions.

1. To change the images size of the hot deals you need to modify:

addons/hot_deals/js/jquery.deals.js

on line 249 you should have:

elements.push('<div class="image-border center"><a href="' + items[i].link + '"><img src="' + items[i].image + '" width="' + items[i].width + '" height="' + items[i].height + '" alt="' + items[i].name + '" border="0" /></a><br /><a href="' + items[i].link + '"><span class="deals-title">' + this.truncate(items[i].name) +'</span></a></div>');

To change the images to 150 px by 150 px you could change the code to:

elements.push('<div class="image-border center"><a href="' + items[i].link + '"><img src="' + items[i].image + '" width="150" height="150" alt="' + items[i].name + '" title="' + items[i].name + '" border="0" /></a><br /><a href="' + items[i].link + '"><span class="deals-title">' + this.truncate(items[i].name) +'</span><span class="deals-title">' + items[i].cost +'</span></a></div>');

2. I'm not exactly sure what you mean by adding a field, but if you mean just setting up a manufacturer with information you need to create a product feature.

I created a feature called manufacturers. This is how I set it up:

Posted Image

Posted Image

You can add all your manufacturers and then add the features to your products. You can also then add a filter and add the features to it so that you customers can narrow down your products by manufacturer.

There is a lot of information on the forum about features and filters so search around and I'm sure you can get more details than I can give you. Also don't forget the Knowledge base.

3. Making you buttons all the same style is quite a bit of work. I have replaced a lot of my buttons with images and have actually made some posts explaining how to do that on the forum. Take a search and I'm sure you'll find plenty of info.

I'm not exactly sure what you mean by wanting everything the same style, but the file:

skins/your-skin/customer/buttons/button.tpl is what controls most of the buttons.

If you just want to chang the colors and text than you can edit the appropriate images that make up the buttons and also edit the style sheet. In your:

skins/your-skin/customer/styles.css around line 122 you should have:

/* Buttons */

the code after that controls your buttons styles.

4. I'm not really sure, but I know it has been discussed on here more than once.

5. To add an image to the notification you would need to add something like:

{include file="common_templates/image.tpl" image_width=30px obj_id=$key images=$product.main_pair object_type="product"}

Before:

<a href="{$index_script}?dispatch=products.view&product_id={$product.product_id}">{$product.product_id|fn_get_product_name}</a>

In skins/your-skin/customer/views/products/components/product_notification.tpl

The code above doesn't quite work right. For some reason the image place holder is there, but the product image doesn't show up. I'm sure with some tweaking this can work though.

6. The image size thing is wierd so that is why I put all my thumbnails on a standard size background so that they are more consistant. I think the image size thing is going to be fixed in 2.1

7. I don't know, but I know it has been discussed on the forums before.

8. I don't use the buy together thing, sorry.

I hope that was some help at least.

Brandon

 
  • zagirova
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Jun 10
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 June 2010 - 09:04 PM #6

Thank you very much for your help!!