Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

eBay Plugin Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Guest_Unregistered_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 February 2009 - 04:08 AM #21

ill pitch in as well for ebay plugin




I will as well pm my screen name kbm if you have more information on how to make this possible.

 
  • Guest_Unregistered_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 March 2009 - 10:36 PM #22

I am about to purchase CS-Cart for my new web site and I would like as well an ebay plugin

ebay although expensive in Australia to list and sell from is a great medium to drive new customers to your web site and cross sell your items.

I think an ebay plugin would be a great selling feature for the cart and would increase sales around the world

 
  • fuggsy
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Mar 09
  • 24 posts

Posted 17 March 2009 - 03:18 AM #23

I would love to see a full ebay plugin as well and I think it would be great for people like me who still use FEEbay. The biggest issue with an ebay plugin at the moment is that ebay in their wisdom keep on rolling out lots and lots of changes and breaking things as they go.

But I would still love to see a plugin as it would I feel compliment the cart and an ecommerce web site :P

 
  • unique2
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Sep 09
  • 117 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 07:53 AM #24

Hi All,

Ok, we are bumping this thread because we are very interested in this add-on as well. Sorry to hi-jack / dig-up old threads, but it came up in search so here goes...

Primarily, we would like to be able to generate Yahoo Shopping, Nextag, Shopzilla, etc etc files to upload as well. Any eBay add-on would be killer, but let's not get too ahead of ourselves.

Some food for thought here: We have a Nextag Representative and they said that they accept google base files through their new FTP system. I believe Shopzilla is the same way.

Soooooooo, all the CS-Cart developers would need to do is store that googlebase file on our CS-Cart sites instead of immediately uploading it to googlebase, so we could download it and then BOOM, we have Shopzilla AND Nextag compatibility!

Oh yeah, and I know 2.0.9 has some sort of feed thing, but when is that coming out again? Exactly... so we would be interested in pitching in on this dev too, or are we all just going to wait till 2.0.9??

 
  • KBM
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Dec 08
  • 252 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 08:50 AM #25

Hi All,


Soooooooo, all the CS-Cart developers would need to do is store that googlebase file on our CS-Cart sites instead of immediately uploading it to googlebase, so we could download it and then BOOM, we have Shopzilla AND Nextag compatibility!



In CS-1.3.5 I downloaded the google base file and manually uploaded it. I bet CS-Cart staff could re-apply it to 2.0.9 easily. If anyone wanted it done to 2.0.(1-8) I would request services from Jesse-lee.

Version 4.3.9

 


 
  • unique2
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Sep 09
  • 117 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 08:56 AM #26

In CS-1.3.5 I downloaded the google base file and manually uploaded it. I bet CS-Cart staff could re-apply it to 2.0.9 easily. If anyone wanted it done to 2.0.(1-8) I would request services from Jesse-lee.


Oh yeah, I see that you can still do that under Administration -> Export Data -> Google Base

But it sure would be nice to have an autofeed. I guess we'll wait for 2.0.9.

 
  • jegesmaci
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 05-Oct 09
  • 403 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 02:40 PM #27

unique2,

If you looks in the labs: http://labs.cs-cart.com/admin.php you can see that they have already put the feeds addon in. My understanding is that it will be able to have it more automated in 2.0.9. For the current version you can export to Google Base (http://kb2.cs-cart.c...to-Google-Base).

Over on Snorocket's Addon Development Group we have started gathering people who are interested in an eBay Addon. If you are willing to pay towards the development of an eBacy Addon, go there and post a message: http://www.snorocket...hread.php?t=244.

Thanks,

Adam

 
  • unique2
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Sep 09
  • 117 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 08:15 PM #28

unique2,

If you looks in the labs: http://labs.cs-cart.com/admin.php you can see that they have already put the feeds addon in. My understanding is that it will be able to have it more automated in 2.0.9. For the current version you can export to Google Base (http://kb2.cs-cart.c...to-Google-Base).

Over on Snorocket's Addon Development Group we have started gathering people who are interested in an eBay Addon. If you are willing to pay towards the development of an eBacy Addon, go there and post a message: http://www.snorocket...hread.php?t=244.

Thanks,

Adam


Yep, we posted we are willing to pay $200.

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 04 November 2009 - 01:17 AM #29

we're still waiting to get a quote back from cs...
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2076 posts

Posted 19 February 2014 - 08:10 AM #30

We've released ebay synchronization add-on. You can buy here: http://cs-cart.com/e...ronization.html
See how to configure and use it in KB: http://kb.cs-cart.co...synchronization
And test drive the ebay add-on in your personal demo: http://www.cs-cart.c...sonal-demo.html
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • soft-solid
  • Junior Member
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 10
  • 1435 posts

Posted 12 March 2014 - 06:34 AM #31

Hello.
We try export products to ebay.
"Errors in input data. Please try again."

What is the problem ?
Robert

Team of SoftSolid
cs-cart.pl, marketplace

We specialize in creating the highest quality addons, safe, useful and flexible


 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2076 posts

Posted 12 March 2014 - 11:39 AM #32

Hi Robert,

Can you please contact tech support. They will find out the problem and fix it.
BTW: we are working on some improvements in ebay add-on.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 614 posts

Posted 13 March 2014 - 06:15 AM #33

Hi Robert,

Can you please contact tech support. They will find out the problem and fix it.
BTW: we are working on some improvements in ebay add-on.


Like what

 
  • imac
  • Head of Product
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2076 posts

Posted 13 March 2014 - 06:55 AM #34

Like what



http://forum.cs-cart...post__p__177787
Points 2, 3, 5.
Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 614 posts

Posted 13 March 2014 - 06:24 PM #35

Gotcha. Any clue if being able to charge a different shipping rate will be implimented anytime soon and different pricing from cs-cart store to ebay?

 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 614 posts

Posted 20 March 2014 - 08:00 AM #36

cool

 
  • parodius420
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 11
  • 614 posts

Posted 07 July 2014 - 08:12 PM #37

There needs to be an option to choose which image you want to use on eBay. I would like to put my site logo on an image, that I use on eBay. But by default, it uses the first picture you have listed on your storefront. I do not want my logo plastered all over the images on the storefront. But I could add a 2nd image that won't show up in search results on my storefront, but I would like to be able to choose to use the 2nd image on the storefront that posts to eBay.

 
  • Rafass
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jan 14
  • 304 posts

Posted 09 July 2014 - 07:22 AM #38

would be great if these addon have a "reasonable" price someday. in other platforms is even free...