Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

SSL Install Issue Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • mhulbrock
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Mar 10
  • 47 posts

Posted 15 April 2010 - 06:54 PM #1

Hello everyone, I hope you can help me with this SSL setup issue I am having.
I have my SSL Cert installed on my server, got it from godaddy. All https:// links seems to be working well on the website itsself.

To use the cert i just need https: with my url and not a separate url like some.

When I check:
Enable secure connection at checkout (SSL certificate is required to be installed on your server)
Enable secure connection in the administration panel (SSL certificate is required to be installed on your server)
Enable secure connection for authentication, profile and orders pages (SSL certificate is required to be installed on your server)

in the admin section all report the error: The secure connection check has failed. Please check HTTPS settings in the "config.php" file and make sure that SSL certificate is installed on your server.

When i manually enter https://www.eastwick.edu/Store the URL changed to http://www.eastwick.edu/Store

this is my config settings
// Host and directory where software is installed on no-secure server
$config['http_host'] = 'www.eastwick.edu';
$config['http_path'] = '/Store';

// Host and directory where software is installed on secure server
$config['https_host'] = 'www.eastwick.edu';
$config['https_path'] = '/Store';

please help
-Mark

 
  • mhulbrock
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Mar 10
  • 47 posts

Posted 20 April 2010 - 12:32 PM #2

Any ideas I can try?

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3921 posts

Posted 20 April 2010 - 01:29 PM #3

I'm not sure how you have everything set up but remove "/Store" and see what that does.

// Host and directory where software is installed on no-secure server
$config['http_host'] = 'www.eastwick.edu';
$config['http_path'] = '/Store';

// Host and directory where software is installed on secure server
$config['https_host'] = 'www.eastwick.edu';
$config['https_path'] = '';


 
  • TexasGuy
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 18-Mar 10
  • 546 posts

Posted 20 April 2010 - 02:15 PM #4

Try without WWW on SSL, it is possible you got SSL without WWW before the domain.

// Host and directory where software is installed on no-secure server
$config['http_host'] = 'www.eastwick.edu';
$config['http_path'] = '/Store';

// Host and directory where software is installed on secure server
$config['https_host'] = 'eastwick.edu';
$config['https_path'] = '/Store';
PM me today for design/coding projects :P

 
  • mhulbrock
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Mar 10
  • 47 posts

Posted 26 April 2010 - 02:37 PM #5

Thanks for the help, unfortunately both changes didn't work. Same error. Any thing else I can try?
thank you

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3921 posts

Posted 26 April 2010 - 03:28 PM #6

Since your cart is set up in a subfolder, did you set it up as a subdomain or did you just simply add the folder/directory?

 
  • indy0077
  • Senior Member
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 03-Nov 09
  • 1431 posts

Posted 26 April 2010 - 03:50 PM #7

Hi your SSL has been issued for www.eastwick.edu and eastwick.edu:

http://www.sslshoppe...ww.eastwick.edu

That means it has to work in all your subfolders but won't work on a subdomain (what's not your case).
.
CS-Cart Professional €160.00 | CS-Cart Multi-Vendor €625.00 | CS-Cart Hosting | SSL Certificates
.
CS-Cart Optimized Servers *** USA & UK VPS Servers

 
  • mhulbrock
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Mar 10
  • 47 posts

Posted 26 April 2010 - 07:03 PM #8

That was my understanding. It works in the /Store.

http://www.sslshoppe...twick.edu/Store

 
  • indy0077
  • Senior Member
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 03-Nov 09
  • 1431 posts

Posted 26 April 2010 - 07:59 PM #9

OK, it seems that somewhere is a redirect from https to http. If your settings in the admin area are right and the config.local.php has been altered properly, then I guess it is on the server. Did you ask your hosting provider?
.
CS-Cart Professional €160.00 | CS-Cart Multi-Vendor €625.00 | CS-Cart Hosting | SSL Certificates
.
CS-Cart Optimized Servers *** USA & UK VPS Servers

 
  • mhulbrock
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Mar 10
  • 47 posts

Posted 27 April 2010 - 01:37 PM #10

I would up expensing some credits for CS cart support, issues was resolved in 24hr. Always been happy with their service and response times.

see below solution:
Thank you for purchasing our support service and for providing us with a temporary FTP access to your server.

The problem with HTTPS check is caused by some settings of your server. We have checked your server for HTTPS compatibility and there is no problem with that.

I have replaced the following part of code:

// Disable https
            db_query("UPDATE ?:settings SET value = 'N' WHERE section_id = 'General' AND option_name LIKE 'secure\_%'");
            $new_value = 'N';

            fn_set_notification('W', fn_get_lang_var('warning'), fn_get_lang_var('warning_https_disabled'));
with this one:

// Disable https
//[nastena]
            //db_query("UPDATE ?:settings SET value = 'N' WHERE section_id = 'General' AND option_name LIKE 'secure\_%'");
            //$new_value = 'N';

            //fn_set_notification('W', fn_get_lang_var('warning'), fn_get_lang_var('warning_https_disabled'));
//[/nastena]


in the "actions.php" file located in the "schemas/settings" directory of your CS-Cart installation, so the problem has been resolved.

Please check it and let us know the result.

Thank you.

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 11770 posts

Posted 31 May 2010 - 06:56 AM #11

Just curious... Assuming that the code that was commented out was distributed by cs-cart, why did you pay to have them resolve a defect in code the delivered?

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • nathand
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 21-Apr 10
  • 277 posts

Posted 03 June 2010 - 02:22 PM #12

Im having the same issue, but I checked my ACTIONS.PHP file and cant find the original code to modify.. Should I just add it ?

I would up expensing some credits for CS cart support, issues was resolved in 24hr. Always been happy with their service and response times.

see below solution:
Thank you for purchasing our support service and for providing us with a temporary FTP access to your server.

The problem with HTTPS check is caused by some settings of your server. We have checked your server for HTTPS compatibility and there is no problem with that.

I have replaced the following part of code:

// Disable https
            db_query("UPDATE ?:settings SET value = 'N' WHERE section_id = 'General' AND option_name LIKE 'secure\_%'");
            $new_value = 'N';

            fn_set_notification('W', fn_get_lang_var('warning'), fn_get_lang_var('warning_https_disabled'));
with this one:

// Disable https
//[nastena]
            //db_query("UPDATE ?:settings SET value = 'N' WHERE section_id = 'General' AND option_name LIKE 'secure\_%'");
            //$new_value = 'N';

            //fn_set_notification('W', fn_get_lang_var('warning'), fn_get_lang_var('warning_https_disabled'));
//[/nastena]


in the "actions.php" file located in the "schemas/settings" directory of your CS-Cart installation, so the problem has been resolved.

Please check it and let us know the result.

Thank you.



 
  • MINISTAR4U
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-May 09
  • 129 posts

Posted 13 August 2010 - 03:19 AM #13

I would up expensing some credits for CS cart support, issues was resolved in 24hr. Always been happy with their service and response times.

see below solution:
Thank you for purchasing our support service and for providing us with a temporary FTP access to your server.

The problem with HTTPS check is caused by some settings of your server. We have checked your server for HTTPS compatibility and there is no problem with that.

I have replaced the following part of code:

// Disable https
            db_query("UPDATE ?:settings SET value = 'N' WHERE section_id = 'General' AND option_name LIKE 'secure\_%'");
            $new_value = 'N';

            fn_set_notification('W', fn_get_lang_var('warning'), fn_get_lang_var('warning_https_disabled'));
with this one:

// Disable https
//[nastena]
            //db_query("UPDATE ?:settings SET value = 'N' WHERE section_id = 'General' AND option_name LIKE 'secure\_%'");
            //$new_value = 'N';

            //fn_set_notification('W', fn_get_lang_var('warning'), fn_get_lang_var('warning_https_disabled'));
//[/nastena]


in the "actions.php" file located in the "schemas/settings" directory of your CS-Cart installation, so the problem has been resolved.

Please check it and let us know the result.

Thank you.



Tried the same way as you did, but I got this warning message when I clicked checkout link:
The URL was redirected to https://www.mydomain...eckout.checkout. Please click the link to go there

....Another Headache. Need a Help!
CS-Cart v2.0.15 / 2.2.5/ 3.0.3

 
  • arizonius
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jul 09
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2010 - 07:00 PM #14

Thanks for posting that solution. I had this same issue and this solution worked for me.

 

Posted 02 September 2010 - 12:57 PM #15

Tried the same way as you did, but I got this warning message when I clicked checkout link:
The URL was redirected to https://www.mydomain...eckout.checkout. Please click the link to go there

....Another Headache. Need a Help!


Man coding is quite complex. You are struck some were pay $$ to company and get out of problem. Don't mistake me, just my opinion to save time at the cost of $$.

 
  • Triplex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Mar 08
  • 622 posts

Posted 12 May 2011 - 06:03 AM #16

For me it is a bug, that is one thing what i HATE on Cs-Cart. They know a failure (BUG) but they do not solve it. No they realease the same bug in next version, again next version but they have this litle code to solve it. I cant understand this politic.

 
  • CS-Cart team
  • CS-Cart support team
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 04-Apr 11
  • 3810 posts

Posted 12 May 2011 - 08:10 AM #17

For me it is a bug, that is one thing what i HATE on Cs-Cart. They know a failure (BUG) but they do not solve it. No they realease the same bug in next version, again next version but they have this litle code to solve it. I cant understand this politic.


Hello Triplex,

It is not a bug.

The problem is caused by the specific server settings.

Sometimes the HTTPS request checking cannot be done. So the solution is to remove this checking. But it is not for all servers. Most of the servers work properly.

Thank you.

---
Mikhail Ponomarev
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • Triplex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Mar 08
  • 622 posts

Posted 12 May 2011 - 06:38 PM #18

>Thank you very much! Great support, its working now. I have do write as secure domain https://www.mydomain.com instead of www.mydomain.com

 
  • jhagg
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Mar 11
  • 233 posts

Posted 14 May 2011 - 03:18 AM #19

This post solved problems I was having with Go-Daddy SSL also, thank you for sharing the code!

 
  • Chris
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Aug 07
  • 115 posts

Posted 05 October 2011 - 03:17 PM #20

Tried the same thing. Was able to enable the SSL in the admin but when I tested the checkout when it tries to go to the https I get a "the page isn't directing properly" error.

www.blackdressandpearls.com
CS-Cart V2.06