Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Live Help beta 2 Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 09:56 AM #1

Hi all,

Live Help beta 2 is available for downloading:

Windows version: http://zeke.dev.cs-c...ve_help_win.zip
Linux version: http://zeke.dev.cs-c...ve_help_lin.tgz
Server code: http://zeke.dev.cs-c...p/live_help.tgz

The main changes comparing with beta 1:
* Keyboard shortcuts
* Sound notifications
* Multilanguage support
* System tray support

 
  • tgr
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Dec 09
  • 7 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:21 AM #2

Do I need to set up a new user or something?

I have added the website address, but when I go to connect it asks for a log in...is this the same as my admin store log in?

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 02:32 PM #3

Do I need to set up a new user or something?

I have added the website address, but when I go to connect it asks for a log in...is this the same as my admin store log in?


Yes, new user should be set up in Live Help -> Operators section in admin panel.

 
  • Noman
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 07
  • 526 posts

Posted 25 February 2010 - 02:34 PM #4

Zeke is a national hero. Thank you sir ;)
I'm Number 1, so why try harder?

CIA wannabe or having doubts and need some answers?
Spy Gadgets and CCTV Equipment

 
  • alanpro
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 08
  • 136 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 01:33 PM #5

How is the Live Help beta 2? Is it stable enough for a live store? :)

 
  • Noman
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 07
  • 526 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 02:07 PM #6

Looks good to me. Stable and fast.

The only thing I'm missing is Auto Login for Operators and incoming chat notification sound repeat option. It's like forever "ding ding" until answered. Otherwise, it's very easy to miss a chat opportunity while watching porn websites ;)
I'm Number 1, so why try harder?

CIA wannabe or having doubts and need some answers?
Spy Gadgets and CCTV Equipment

 
  • alanpro
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 08
  • 136 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 03:03 PM #7

Looks good to me. Stable and fast.

The only thing I'm missing is Auto Login for Operators and incoming chat notification sound repeat option. It's like forever "ding ding" until answered. Otherwise, it's very easy to miss a chat opportunity while watching porn websites ;)


You mean currently it only ding one or two times?

By the way, how does this compared to other live chat options, such as LiveZilla?

 
  • Noman
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 07
  • 526 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 04:28 PM #8

I use ringout.wav for incoming chats and it's only one ring in it. I know, this has nothing to do with CS Live Help because, this what's been recorded by MS guys. What I wanted is if the sound can by played in a loop until someone answers it.

And I have no clue about this Zilla thing.
I'm Number 1, so why try harder?

CIA wannabe or having doubts and need some answers?
Spy Gadgets and CCTV Equipment

 
  • alanpro
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 08
  • 136 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 07:56 PM #9

I use ringout.wav for incoming chats and it's only one ring in it. I know, this has nothing to do with CS Live Help because, this what's been recorded by MS guys. What I wanted is if the sound can by played in a loop until someone answers it.

And I have no clue about this Zilla thing.


Perhaps give this Zilla a try, I am using it now on my store. Very good I must say, but do note that I have not used another live chat system other than websitealive, but that was years ago.

 
  • Noman
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 07
  • 526 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 08:16 PM #10

Yes, Zilla thing looks great. I just tried it. Even I like it, I prefer to stay with CS solution. It does the job for me perfectly and I do not want to visit another website for updates, solutions and security patches. I love all-in-one products. Because Live Help is still in Beta stage, I hope, they will make some changes before calling it Ready.
I'm Number 1, so why try harder?

CIA wannabe or having doubts and need some answers?
Spy Gadgets and CCTV Equipment

 
  • alanpro
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 08
  • 136 posts

Posted 27 February 2010 - 11:11 AM #11

Yes, Zilla thing looks great. I just tried it. Even I like it, I prefer to stay with CS solution. It does the job for me perfectly and I do not want to visit another website for updates, solutions and security patches. I love all-in-one products. Because Live Help is still in Beta stage, I hope, they will make some changes before calling it Ready.


Me too, but I can't wait for the CS Live Help, so I go for Zilla first for the time being. Later when CS Live Help is ready, I may just do a switch... haha, good stuff. :)

 
  • tletourneau
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 13-Apr 07
  • 179 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 12:10 AM #12

Looks good! About the only thing I'd still like to see is the ability to connect to multiple stores from one interface simultaneously. I know you can run multiple instances to connect to multiple stores but it would be much cleaner if it could be done in one instance.
Thanks,
Tom
Version - 3.0.4
Hosting - RangeHosting.us

 
  • indy0077
  • Senior Member
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 03-Nov 09
  • 1431 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 12:16 AM #13

Looks good! About the only thing I'd still like to see is the ability to connect to multiple stores from one interface simultaneously. I know you can run multiple instances to connect to multiple stores but it would be much cleaner if it could be done in one instance.

I don't know this plugin but with LiveZilla you can do it easy if you place the code in any other site. You don't need to switch to each store separately. If you are live, then each store will have the "live" status of the chat.
.
CS-Cart Professional €160.00 | CS-Cart Multi-Vendor €625.00 | CS-Cart Hosting | SSL Certificates
.
CS-Cart Optimized Servers *** USA & UK VPS Servers

 
  • alanpro
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 08
  • 136 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 03:48 AM #14

I don't know this plugin but with LiveZilla you can do it easy if you place the code in any other site. You don't need to switch to each store separately. If you are live, then each store will have the "live" status of the chat.


I have some problem with the "in stock" status. For products which has options (I have color options), it will show out of stock. Then, you select the 2nd color, and reselect the first color, it will show "available".

One of the support staff claims it's caused by LiveZilla, as the LiveZilla code clashes with CS-Cart's code.

What do you think? Do you have such problems?

But for me, I don't think so. Because when I disabled the LiveZilla block, the problem still exists. I think the problem might have been caused by the customizations done by them.

 
  • indy0077
  • Senior Member
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 03-Nov 09
  • 1431 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 12:51 PM #15

One of the support staff claims it's caused by LiveZilla, as the LiveZilla code clashes with CS-Cart's code.

Anyway don't put the code in a block. Do it direct in the template file.
.
CS-Cart Professional €160.00 | CS-Cart Multi-Vendor €625.00 | CS-Cart Hosting | SSL Certificates
.
CS-Cart Optimized Servers *** USA & UK VPS Servers

 
  • alanpro
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 08
  • 136 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 05:05 PM #16

Anyway don't put the code in a block. Do it direct in the template file.


How come?

I put it in a html block, I think... a little lazy to login to check. :)

 
  • netstriver
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Aug 08
  • 42 posts

Posted 12 March 2010 - 02:28 PM #17

Can this version work for Cs-cart version 1.3.5 sp4? If so, how can I make it work?
--
kindest regards,

netstriver

 

Posted 12 March 2010 - 03:33 PM #18

Can this version work for Cs-cart version 1.3.5 sp4? If so, how can I make it work?


nope, don't try.
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • jagorny
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Nov 08
  • 226 posts

Posted 19 March 2010 - 08:16 PM #19

Hi zeke, et al...

Just to confirm, this version of the client is excellent, however:

* Chat History and Offline messages are not currently stored and available through the admin interface - they only exist on the local machine history.

This is after having updated to 2.0.13 and having uninstalled the old beta code, and reinstalled the new beta server code.

Is that by design?
Jacob Gorny

www.orthodoxmarketplace.com - CS-Cart 2.2.4 Pro (Dedicated)

 
  • RSW
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Nov 09
  • 175 posts

Posted 24 March 2010 - 06:57 PM #20

Yes, new user should be set up in Live Help -> Operators section in admin panel.


I get nothing but a 404 when i click either 'Operators' or 'Chat history' under the LiveHelp tab.
.
The addon seemed to install correctly.

any idea whats happening?

same problem as shown in this thread: http://forum.cs-cart...ead.php?t=14353