Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

help store shows "Sorry, the store is temporarily closed for maintenance. " Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • vortech
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Apr 06
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 02:58 PM #1

I upgraded to 2.0.11 and now my store says "Sorry, the store is temporarily closed for maintenance."

I looked in Administration / Settings / Access key to temporarily closed store. Use: http://www.company.c...s_key=key_value.

Nothing set there, how do I get it back open and why would it still be closed?

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 03:02 PM #2

Look on bottom right and you'll see a link for 'open store'

 
  • vortech
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Apr 06
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 03:04 PM #3

Look on bottom right and you'll see a link for 'open store'

You know I always miss the simple things grrr..


That worked thank you very much..

 
  • CutRiteFX
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jun 08
  • 431 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 05:29 PM #4

It's really amazing how many people do not know this is there. I have seen MANY posts about this. I am always in my admin panel so I know everything is in there.

CS-Cart 4.7.4


 
  • vortech
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Apr 06
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 05:33 PM #5

I am always in there. It's those simple things that always seem to slip by.. lol

 
  • Madaha
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-May 10
  • 40 posts

Posted 06 June 2010 - 04:15 AM #6

So many people talking about this stupid feature for such long time, but it's still there.

 

Posted 06 June 2010 - 01:51 PM #7

So many people talking about this stupid feature for such long time, but it's still there.


Don't knock it, I use it frequently.
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • dragondf
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Nov 07
  • 211 posts

Posted 19 June 2010 - 10:29 PM #8

The first question is: WHY WAS IT CLOSED?

I haven't understood why my webstore was closed. Is there something about START a new pass to another admin?

Or maybe something with RECOVERING a password?


---

I spend 12 minutes trying to understand HOW I could make it open again.

After this I come here and BOOMM you were talking about it.



After I read Roban

Look on bottom right and you'll see a link for 'open store'


I spend more 4minutes trying to find where I could find this...kkkkkk

It is almost in Status bar... near clock.
"Tenho-vos dito isto, para que em mim tenhais paz; no mundo tereis aflições, mas tende bom ânimo, eu venci o mundo". João 16:33
--
"I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world". John 16:33
www.companhiadanutricao.com.br

 
  • Triplex
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Mar 08
  • 622 posts

Posted 20 June 2010 - 07:18 AM #9

Friends you´re make jokes? Or is it true. This button is one of the first things what i have see in this shop when i begin with it :-)

 
  • dragondf
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Nov 07
  • 211 posts

Posted 21 June 2010 - 02:54 PM #10

Friends you´re make jokes? Or is it true. This button is one of the first things what i have see in this shop when i begin with it :-)



In my case, all I wrote is true.

I spend a very good time to find it.

And.. why was it closed... untill now I haven't understood.


:)
"Tenho-vos dito isto, para que em mim tenhais paz; no mundo tereis aflições, mas tende bom ânimo, eu venci o mundo". João 16:33
--
"I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world". John 16:33
www.companhiadanutricao.com.br