Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CS-Cart 1.3.4 RC4 Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • zeke
  • Megamind
  • Administrators
  • Join Date: 01-Nov 05
  • 472 posts

Posted 24 October 2006 - 02:49 PM #1

CS-Cart 1.3.4 RC4 has been released. This is the last release candidate - final versio will be available soon.


Key features of this version:
- Redesigned feature comparison layout
- Improved product configurator
- Improved discounts calculation mechanism
- New "LITE" skinset

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 24 October 2006 - 03:28 PM #2

Yea...CS ROCKS, and wait till you guys see what the killer super cool CS Mod Team have been developing...
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • krur
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 07-Jun 06
  • 114 posts

Posted 24 October 2006 - 04:29 PM #3

great work Zeke!

you also fixed the drop-down admin menu (you didn't say it)

i find anyway some errors in the configurable product prize calculation

check the Compaq Presario (in demo store):
index.php?target=products&product_id=1115

its price starts at Price: $1,111.99 even if nothing is selected!
stefano cecere
krur.com - multimedia company
CS-Cart v2.0.12 - italian mods (full translations and data + Banca Sella + Invoices / Fatture)

 
  • nwsco
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Sep 06
  • 372 posts

Posted 24 October 2006 - 08:05 PM #4

great work Zeke!

you also fixed the drop-down admin menu (you didn't say it)

i find anyway some errors in the configurable product prize calculation

check the Compaq Presario (in demo store):
index.php?target=products&product_id=1115

its price starts at Price: $1,111.99 even if nothing is selected!

isnt that correct? since thats the price for the main pc: the rest is extra i think.
another thing: once a radio-button is clicked here, how can i reset that? (without refreshing.....)

also: the new template (great one!) has no thumbnailimages

great extra's again! rc4 even better ;-)

 
  • rmt
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 06
  • 22 posts

Posted 24 October 2006 - 11:17 PM #5

First of all, excellent work. This is the version that will escort me to "live" status.

The one thing that bugs me that still remains is a customer having to enter their payment information EVEN IF the grand total is $0.00. Some items I will be giving away for free, and it would be real nice if there was the modification "when grand total = $0, skip payment information."

 
  • MikeK
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Apr 06
  • 434 posts

Posted 25 October 2006 - 01:17 AM #6

First of all, excellent work. This is the version that will escort me to "live" status.

The one thing that bugs me that still remains is a customer having to enter their payment information EVEN IF the grand total is $0.00. Some items I will be giving away for free, and it would be real nice if there was the modification "when grand total = $0, skip payment information."

How could you not want your customer info? Even if you don't send follow up e-mails, the demographic data still has value.

Mike

 
  • imac
  • CEO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 2077 posts

Posted 25 October 2006 - 01:40 PM #7

great work Zeke!

you also fixed the drop-down admin menu (you didn't say it)

i find anyway some errors in the configurable product prize calculation

check the Compaq Presario (in demo store):
index.php?target=products&product_id=1115

its price starts at Price: $1,111.99 even if nothing is selected!


The default price of the Compaq Presario is $594 and also there are two groups with already selected products, Monitors and Modems.

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 25 October 2006 - 02:11 PM #8

I noticed during installation (Step 5) when choosing one of the new skins with the pull down menu that the screen pictures did not rotate between selections...forget it, I see it's fixed, what a noob...
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • rmt
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Apr 06
  • 22 posts

Posted 27 October 2006 - 04:10 PM #9

How could you not want your customer info? Even if you don't send follow up e-mails, the demographic data still has value.

You misunderstood me.

I still want the customer information. What I don't want (if the grand total = $0.00) is to have to require customers to enter in their credit card number or other payment type.

 
  • MikeK
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Apr 06
  • 434 posts

Posted 27 October 2006 - 04:19 PM #10

You misunderstood me.

I still want the customer information. What I don't want (if the grand total = $0.00) is to have to require customers to enter in their credit card number or other payment type.

Ahh, yes, now I see clearly that you have an excellent point. I agree with you 110%.

Mike

 
  • zoom4267
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 06
  • 847 posts

Posted 28 October 2006 - 07:11 PM #11

just took a look at the new skin. lite X. the screenshots are the same as new visions
Lisa

http://www.skytopdesigns.com Web designs and Development

 
  • zardos
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 06
  • 1062 posts

Posted 28 October 2006 - 07:24 PM #12

Hi lisa

The new template work, take no notice of the screen shot just select it and you have it.

 
  • zoom4267
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 06
  • 847 posts

Posted 28 October 2006 - 08:14 PM #13

i kind of figured that . i wanted to take a sneek peek
Lisa

http://www.skytopdesigns.com Web designs and Development

 
  • zardos
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-Feb 06
  • 1062 posts

Posted 28 October 2006 - 08:34 PM #14

Hi Lisa

sneek peek

http://www.megapcs4u.../mess/index.php

with nwsco auth mod at the top

 
  • zoom4267
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-May 06
  • 847 posts

Posted 28 October 2006 - 08:47 PM #15

aahhhhh thanks for the sneek peek
Lisa

http://www.skytopdesigns.com Web designs and Development

 
  • cesarvargas55
  • Junior Member
  • Banned
  • Join Date: 06-Sep 06
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 November 2006 - 01:10 AM #16

I ve got an error when clicking into any category: (I tested in MYSQL 4.1 and MYSQL 5)

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_errno() in /var/www/html/store/core/fn_database.php on line 205

So I commented that specific function:

// Deletes temporary tables that were created for product search
function fn_temporary_tables_error()
{
global $current_url, $db_tables;
/* if (db_errno() == '1044') {
fn_set_notification('W', fn_get_lang_var('warning'), fn_get_lang_var('warning_temporary_tables'));
db_query("UPDATE $db_tables[settings] SET value='N' WHERE option_name='improved_product_search'");
fn_redirect($current_url);
}
*/
}

It works now.. Didnt find the db_errno() function in other page, so hope nothing breaks later.