Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Google Sitemap Generator Rate Topic   - - - - -

 

Posted 17 April 2007 - 01:10 PM #61

what about google ? it shows errors on my google webmaster admin ! so it likes google don`t like my sitemap at all ... url not allowed site map can not be read and so on ...


Usually for 2 reasons.
1 ) The urls differ from the url added to your webmaster tools,
ie http://barta.nl and http://www.barta.nl are COMPLETELY different sites.
If you add http://barta.nl to google webmasters central, and a sitemap that generates links with www. within them, Google will tell ya that it needs fixing as the links are 'not' your site listed.

2) Bad formatting / XML parseing errors. In all cases this just needs the coding to be fixed on your sitemap mod.

I'm heavily guessing it's 1) but I'm not putting a bet in :)
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 

Posted 17 April 2007 - 01:36 PM #62

what about google ? it shows errors on my google webmaster admin ! so it likes google don`t like my sitemap at all ... url not allowed site map can not be read and so on ...


Issue was resolved by removing "¤" from product titles.
ie : "ha¤ndels-hottest-vibe-pearly-purple-rhapsody-p3254.html"
Symbol / Hex code = "<0xa4>" for anyone that has problems
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • Metatech
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 06
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 01:52 PM #63

Try coding EVERYTHING in notepad, most editors will add a few spaces where they don't belong and so you recieve a few errors. I can't guarantee that this is the case but I can't seem to think of anything else.


I did code it all in notepad :(

I even re-coded it and uploaded it all again, but still got the same error.

 

Posted 17 April 2007 - 02:01 PM #64

can you give us the code snippet of the file that causeing the error, highlighting line 22 where possible
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • Metatech
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 06
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 April 2007 - 06:10 AM #65

// process categories 
foreach ($categories as $category) {
$link = utf8_encode(htmlentities("$http_location/$index_script?$target_name=categories&category_id=$category"));
echo <<<LINKS
<url>
<loc>$link</loc>
<lastmod>$lastmod</lastmod>
<changefreq>daily</changefreq>
<priority>0.5</priority>
</url>\n
LINKS;
}


I think the problem is this section of code. But I'm not sure :confused:

 

Posted 18 April 2007 - 12:04 PM #66

// process categories 
foreach ($categories as $category) {
$link = utf8_encode(htmlentities("$http_location/$index_script?$target_name=categories&category_id=$category"));
echo <<<LINKS
<url>
<loc>$link</loc>
<lastmod>$lastmod</lastmod>
<changefreq>daily</changefreq>
<priority>0.5</priority>
</url>\n
LINKS;
}

I think the problem is this section of code. But I'm not sure :confused:


I can't see anything wrong with it personally. Any idea why that 'n' is there?
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • Metatech
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Sep 06
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 April 2007 - 01:49 PM #67

I removed the 'n' and still got the same error :(

 
  • bangl4
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 07
  • 48 posts

Posted 30 April 2007 - 02:49 PM #68

This is absolutely an amazing mod. It works ! Excellent !

Anyone who has trouble or getting error, please make sure you follow exactly whats described in the step and make sure after each and every line there is no space. You will get tons of erros if you have spaces after ; or <<<START or <<<END or } .

Good luck to all !

 
  • quantex
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 28-Apr 07
  • 94 posts

Posted 06 May 2007 - 11:06 AM #69

Hi All,

Quick question, does the original mod posted here work with the latest version of cscart and also with SEO url's turned on.

P

 

Posted 06 May 2007 - 11:08 AM #70

Quick answer = Yes.
I am using it on two sites at the present moment (1.3.4 SP3 for those that are asking)
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • argentice
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-May 07
  • 383 posts

Posted 21 May 2007 - 07:51 AM #71

This desrves a BUMP and another bug thank you for this AND the SEO modification at the bottom of page 2.
Rob

 
  • dominos_2004
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Jan 06
  • 257 posts

Posted 22 May 2007 - 12:39 AM #72

Google says:
http://www.indymart....=google_sitemap
Line:
3
URL not allowed
This url is not allowed for a Sitemap at this location.

What to do in this case?!
CS-Cart 3.0.3

 
  • SWS
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Oct 06
  • 798 posts

Posted 24 May 2007 - 05:10 PM #73

I use google sitemap on my cs-cart 1.3.4, and it run perfectly, but i have activate the seo module and i would like to know if it is possible to have the link in google sitemap like the name of the page rewriting ?
To have http://www.xxxxx.com/page-c168.html instead http://www.xxxxx.com...category_id=168


hehehe cant beleive this link still exists. I know xxxx is meant as "mysitehere" but hehe, xxxxx.com exists :-P
[SIZE=3][/SIZE]

 
  • Mikeq
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Mar 07
  • 30 posts

Posted 26 May 2007 - 01:17 PM #74

Thank you so much for this, it works perfectly! For some reason we couldnt get any site map generators to crawl our site.. with this it works perfectly.

Thanks again!

 
  • Dreamshop
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Apr 07
  • 46 posts

Posted 29 June 2007 - 07:50 PM #75

Does this mod produce a static sitemap.xml file?

Yahoo and MSN (along with many other directories/engines) have agreed to use this standard so the easiest way to submit to all major engines to have a static file that's listed in your robots.txt file with the directive...

Sitemap: http://www.example.com/sitemap.xml
I'm the SEO Girl and Food Blog geek. ;)
[SIZE="1"]CS-Cart V1.3.4 R3[/SIZE]

 

Posted 30 June 2007 - 12:18 AM #76

Does this mod produce a static sitemap.xml file?

Yahoo and MSN (along with many other directories/engines) have agreed to use this standard so the easiest way to submit to all major engines to have a static file that's listed in your robots.txt file with the directive...

Sitemap: http://www.example.com/sitemap.xml


This mod produces a Dynamic XML sitemap. Whether it's static or dynamic, Google/Yahoo/MSN(Live) don't care, it's the content that's there.

Effectively you save re-running a XML creator and uploading everyday.
Google comes around every day to see if there's something new to download so I suggest that this should be a #1 priority to get ranked well. As a SEO nerd(ess) I'm sure you'ld like to save as much time as me :D

The sitemap url can be seen as /index.php?target=sitemapname
my own http://www.southeast...get=gym_sitemap (GoogleYahooMsn = GYM)
I've moved on from CS-Cart to WooC******** - If you need anything I can be of little help.

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3954 posts

Posted 01 July 2007 - 04:14 PM #77

Any ideas why I would get this error?

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_SL, expecting ',' or ';' in /home/tooloutf/public_html/include/customer/google_sitemap.php on line 26

<?php 
//======================================================================= 
// File:        GOOGLE_SITEMAP.PHP 
// Description: Google Sitemap Generator. 
// Created:     2006-10-12 
// Ver:    $Id:    google_sitemap.php 2 2006-10-12 00:0:00Z lsb $ 
// 
// SEO modifications by Zyles 
// 
// Copyright 2006 (c) RENS Management, LLC. All rights reserved. 
//======================================================================== 

if ( !defined('IN_CSCART') )    { die('Access denied');    } 

$products=$categories=array(); 
$categories_all=db_get_array("SELECT category_id FROM $db_tables[categories] WHERE membership_id=0 && avail='Y'"); 
$products_all=db_get_array("SELECT product_id FROM $db_tables[products] WHERE avail='Y'"); 
$manufacturers_all=db_get_array("SELECT manufacturer_id FROM $db_tables[manufacturers] WHERE avail='Y'"); 
while (list(, $cats) = each($categories_all)) $categories[]=$cats['category_id']; 
while (list(, $items) = each($products_all)) $products[]=$items['product_id']; 
while (list(, $manufacs) = each($manufacturers_all)) $manufacturers[]=$manufacs['manufacturer_id']; 

header("Content-Type: text/xml;charset=utf-8"); 
$lastmod = date("Y-m-d", time()); 
$siteurl = utf8_encode(htmlentities("$http_location")); 
echo <<<START 
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> 
<urlset xmlns="http://www.google.com/schemas/sitemap/0.84"> 
   <url> 
      <loc>$siteurl</loc> 
      <lastmod>$lastmod</lastmod> 
      <changefreq>daily</changefreq> 
      <priority>1.0</priority> 
   </url>\n 
START; 

// process categories 
foreach ($categories as $category) { 
    $link = utf8_encode(htmlentities("$http_location/$index_script?$target_name=categories&category_id=$category")); 
    fn_convert_php_urls($link); 
echo <<<LINKS 
   <url> 
      <loc>$link</loc> 
      <lastmod>$lastmod</lastmod> 
      <changefreq>daily</changefreq> 
      <priority>0.5</priority> 
   </url>\n 
LINKS; 
} 

// process products 
foreach ($products as $product) { 
    $link = utf8_encode(htmlentities("$http_location/$index_script?$target_name=products&product_id=$product")); 
    fn_convert_php_urls($link); 
echo <<<LINKS 
   <url> 
      <loc>$link</loc> 
      <lastmod>$lastmod</lastmod> 
      <changefreq>daily</changefreq> 
      <priority>0.5</priority> 
   </url>\n 
LINKS; 
} 

// process manufacturers 
foreach ($manufacturers as $manufacturer) { 
    $link = utf8_encode(htmlentities("$http_location/$index_script?$target_name=manufacturers&manufacturer_id=$manufacturer")); 
    fn_convert_php_urls($link); 
echo <<<LINKS 
   <url> 
      <loc>$link</loc> 
      <lastmod>$lastmod</lastmod> 
      <changefreq>daily</changefreq> 
      <priority>0.5</priority> 
   </url>\n 
LINKS; 
} 

echo <<<END 

</urlset> 
END; 
exit; 
?>


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3954 posts

Posted 02 July 2007 - 02:39 AM #78

Apparently this error is due to the "process manufacturers" portion of Zyle's 2nd script. I can use his first script and it works fine without the manufacturers of course. Yes I added the other manufacturing code to the seo/func.php script.

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_SL, expecting ',' or ';' in /home/tooloutf/public_html/include/customer/google_sitemap.php on line 26


// process manufacturers 
foreach ($manufacturers as $manufacturer) { 
    $link = utf8_encode(htmlentities("$http_location/$index_script?$target_name=manufacturers&manufacturer_id=$manufacturer")); 
    fn_convert_php_urls($link); 
echo <<<LINKS 
   <url> 
      <loc>$link</loc> 
      <lastmod>$lastmod</lastmod> 
      <changefreq>daily</changefreq> 
      <priority>0.5</priority> 
   </url>\n 
LINKS; 
}


 
  • redking
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-May 07
  • 58 posts

Posted 04 July 2007 - 01:40 PM #79

Hi,

Just installed this mod (using Notepad!!)

At 1st I got this error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_SL in /home/XXXXXXX/domains/XXXXXXX.co.uk/public_html/include/customer/google_sitemap.php on line 22

deleting the space after: resolves that issue:
echo <<<START
resolves that issue.

Now, I keep getting this error when trying to view the sitemap:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/XXXXX/domains/XXXXXXX.co.uk/public_html/include/customer/google_sitemap.php on line 64

Any ideas anyone?

 
  • wwgreen
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 06
  • 415 posts

Posted 05 July 2007 - 08:30 PM #80

Sculpt and Zyles - Finally getting around to installing this, THANK YOU!

I've got a little (HUGE) problem...
http://freedomcreati...=google_sitemap
freedomcreations.com.au/index.php?target=google_sitemap
Note : You will have to enter www.freedomcreations.com.au/index.html
I've currently got .htaccess forwarding for SEO reasons.

I've encountering these errors when attempting to access the google_sitemap I've since installed as per sculptingstudio's instructions


[B]Warning[/B]: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/knoxit/public_html/freedomcreations/targets/google_sitemap.php:1) in [B]/home/knoxit/public_html/freedomcreations/include/customer/google_sitemap.php[/B] on line [B]19[/B]
            http://freedomcreations.com.au       2007-03-12       daily       1.0

I could remove the "header("Content-Type: text/xml;charset=utf-8");" at line 19 but that solves nothing more then making it worse.

I've checked google_sitemap within /targets/ which is what the error is referring to, on line 1 it's just the php start header so I've nothing to work with.

System setup :
Apache\PHP version 4.4.4
Cs-Cart 1.3.4 Sp3
No mods despite what my signature say as this is a different (virgin) store.


Jesse - Finally getting around to installing this, and getting the same error (cannot modify header, header already sent, etc.) as above. I am using Sculpt's code for /targets and Zyles' code for /include, no code for manus.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance!

v4.10.4.SP2