Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hot Deals Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 28 August 2009 - 08:43 PM #1

OK I'm a dummy again. I have Hot Deals addon enabled so how does it work. I don't see it as an option in the block type drop down.

 
  • joe
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Jan 09
  • 824 posts

Posted 28 August 2009 - 08:56 PM #2

OK I'm a dummy again. I have Hot Deals addon enabled so how does it work. I don't see it as an option in the block type drop down.

Position->Central!
PM me for custom project

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 28 August 2009 - 09:05 PM #3

Ah! It only appears when you choose 'central'. Got it thanks.

 
  • waps
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Sep 09
  • 11 posts

Posted 17 September 2009 - 08:06 AM #4

hot deals feature dont work either... already position it on central... already in home page... :(

 
  • virgvv
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 17-Aug 07
  • 9 posts

Posted 21 September 2009 - 01:48 AM #5

I have Hot Deals enabled and in the central position. Getting an error message (have submitted to Bug Tracker about that). But my question is even more basic--what exactly does "Hot Deals" do, when it's working? The user manual doesn't shed much light on it. It seems to pick up products automatically--but which products?

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 21 September 2009 - 11:01 AM #6

Products are added manually. Look at my vitamin site.

 
  • sh1nn3r
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 09
  • 85 posts

Posted 22 November 2009 - 03:56 AM #7

I am having the same problem. How do you edit hot deals? Or how do you delete it for that matter. Any info would be great.

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 22 November 2009 - 05:21 AM #8

The contents of the Hot Deals block is set by the Filling option. Your choices are manually, newest, recently viewed, popularity, bestsellers and rating. You can change this setting by editing your Hot Deals block in Design->Blocks.

If you want to remove the block, you can either set its status to disabled or delete the block by clicking the 'x' in the upper-right corner.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 
  • sh1nn3r
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 09
  • 85 posts

Posted 22 November 2009 - 05:30 AM #9

I am running version 2.09 and that X button does not exist. I noticed a few bugs already. But here is the picture of no X button.

Posted Image

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 22 November 2009 - 05:45 AM #10

Click the "Home Page" link at the top. You should then see your Hot Deals block (a purple header) with an 'x'.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 
  • sh1nn3r
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Nov 09
  • 85 posts

Posted 22 November 2009 - 06:02 AM #11

Thanks Bob that worked your Awesome!

 

Posted 03 January 2010 - 02:35 PM #12

im testing 2.0.11 out before going live what do i set the hot deals what wrapper do i use to set this ?

also on the side box need to add Gift certificates Testimonials at the top menu Site news and a Contact us link on the the right side as well

also on the top menu i need to add the catalog button but i dont know is where to have the url pointing to or does it automatically go to a catalog page

any advice will be helpful like i said this is in learning faze and testing faze at this time cause im not use to this new version going to have to depend on experts to help me learn it

take care all
calvin
Calvin
Small Engine Parts and supplies
Need Parts for Chainsaws ETC? We have them Obsolete Parts For Homelite McCulloch Echo Poulan

 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 03 January 2010 - 02:52 PM #13

Hi Calvin

Most of what you need to do is in the design tab, Blocks, Top Menu etc. Basically I would recommend you play around to get the feel of how this version works. You can also refer to the knowledge base for most of what you need.

For Hot Deals go to blocks, it only works when Central, and for the wrapper you need to decide that, try them all and see what you like best.

BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 

Posted 04 January 2010 - 02:12 AM #14

Hi Calvin

Most of what you need to do is in the design tab, Blocks, Top Menu etc. Basically I would recommend you play around to get the feel of how this version works. You can also refer to the knowledge base for most of what you need.

For Hot Deals go to blocks, it only works when Central, and for the wrapper you need to decide that, try them all and see what you like best.


thanks barry
Calvin
Small Engine Parts and supplies
Need Parts for Chainsaws ETC? We have them Obsolete Parts For Homelite McCulloch Echo Poulan

 
  • aerofan
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 02-Mar 09
  • 100 posts

Posted 13 January 2010 - 11:39 AM #15

Jutst after upgrading to 2.0.11, was playing (successfully) with Hot Deals block

This Hot Deals block was already activated in 2.0.10

After deleting this Hot Deal Block*

- ALL products disapeared searching through categories

- Using SHOPPING OPTIONS ALL products are normaly available.

- Using SEARCH: ALL products are normaly available.

(creating a new HOT DEAL Block did not help)

* No idea if this is related but strangely in Categories there is one block "orphan" block left
This block:
- Does not have the small red cross on top
- Is fully editable
- Is freely movable
- does not have any copycat in any other "blocks set" (like ALL PAGES, PRODUCT; HOME PAGE, etc)
- Has DISABLED status
- Status cannot be changed to ACTIVE

How do I get it back to normal?
I do not have a database backup in 2.0.11.

Should I "downgrade" to 2.0.10?
Having this done: can I revert to the backup 2.0.10 I made just before upgrading?

Thanks by anticipation!
CS-Cart 2.2.5 Pro
PHP: 5.2.17 PERL: 5.010000
MYSQL: Ver 14.12 Distrib 5.0.84, for pc-linux-gnu (i686) using readline 5.1

 
  • MINISTAR4U
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-May 09
  • 129 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 07:09 PM #16

The contents of the Hot Deals block is set by the Filling option. Your choices are manually, newest, recently viewed, popularity, bestsellers and rating. You can change this setting by editing your Hot Deals block in Design->Blocks.

If you want to remove the block, you can either set its status to disabled or delete the block by clicking the 'x' in the upper-right corner.

Bob


Hi Bob,
It looks there is a bug on Hot Deals block. If I choose manually and try to delete some items and add new items to the block. When I click "delete" link in the editing block, there is No action on it.

It is so weird, only can add items, but can't delete items from block...lol

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 26 February 2010 - 07:28 PM #17

What version are you running? I can delete items from the Hot Deals block in 2.0.12.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 
  • MINISTAR4U
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 08-May 09
  • 129 posts

Posted 28 February 2010 - 12:08 AM #18

I used 2.0.12...

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 28 February 2010 - 12:12 AM #19

It should work - it does for me. What browser are you using? I noticed some issues in the Bug Tracker with Chrome and IE. Maybe try a different browser.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 

Posted 28 February 2010 - 04:30 PM #20

I notice on some sites they have a flash type banner image but i been trying to figure out what that is how to create something like that
Calvin
Small Engine Parts and supplies
Need Parts for Chainsaws ETC? We have them Obsolete Parts For Homelite McCulloch Echo Poulan