Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Affiliate banner html source shows why? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • loredana
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 13 posts

Posted 04 August 2009 - 12:13 AM #1

Alright, so take a quick look at


.. why is it that the description HTML shows for this..?
is there a way to change this? it doesnt look all that great.

also..
why is the affiliate graphic banners not working..

my cart is
Version: 2.0.5


Thanks cs-cart forums! you guys rock.

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3917 posts

Posted 04 August 2009 - 12:59 AM #2

Remove the forward slash at the end of the image source...

<img src="http://loredana.com/images/stories/Facts_96.png" border="0" alt="" width="96" height="96" align="left" [COLOR="Red"]/[/COLOR]>


 
  • loredana
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 13 posts

Posted 04 August 2009 - 03:24 AM #3

I have done that, same situation though. still shows the html for that page?

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3917 posts

Posted 04 August 2009 - 12:28 PM #4

That is strange. In Firebug I can just add a space in the code and it shows correctly.?

Does it display correctly in your editor?

 
  • loredana
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 13 posts

Posted 05 August 2009 - 07:09 PM #5

How can you make it display correctly? and yes in the code editor it displays correctly..

Ahh I need this corrected ASAP haha. I am trying to launch this as soon as I can.

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 05 August 2009 - 07:42 PM #6

You are trying to decode special characters using … Why? Try removing it.

 
  • loredana
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 13 posts

Posted 05 August 2009 - 08:11 PM #7

You are trying to decode special characters using … Why? Try removing it.


Ok i took them out, same situation remains though.. it displays fine on the actual category page, but it shows as html on the affiliate page still.. no good

 
  • loredana
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 August 2009 - 08:22 PM #8

I just posted a picture of the problem, it looks like junk, please let me know if anyone has a quick fix or solution...

 
  • loredana
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 16-Jun 09
  • 13 posts

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:56 PM #9

Has anyone had this same problem? It is still unsolved.. maybe this is a bug?