Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

XML Sitemap Generator v2.6 Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • soldierly
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Jun 09
  • 150 posts

Posted 31 July 2009 - 05:54 PM #41

YEs,

running out of memory or time.

might


xml_sitemap 2,04

LIMIT : 30,000 products


------------------------------------

xml_sitemap 2,06

LIMIT : 15,000 products


---------------------------------------------



LIMIT : 15,000+ products


Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 5419930 bytes) in /home/alterna/public_html/core/fn.fs.php on line 537

config.local.php




* PHP options
*/

// Disable notices displaying
error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);

// Set maximum memory limit
@ini_set('memory_limit', '128M');



Do you have any interest in it

 
  • grabbags
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Aug 07
  • 360 posts

Posted 02 August 2009 - 12:57 AM #42

work like a charm. Thanks a lot!

 
  • widemind
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 07
  • 25 posts

Posted 11 August 2009 - 06:30 AM #43

I'm trying to upload the sitemap.xml file into my google base, but it's coming back saying it couldn't be imported due to errors in the sitemap script. Incompatible structure.

Am I the only one running into problems importing sitemap data into google...? :confused:

(I'm currently running cs-cart 2.0.6)

Thanks!

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 11 August 2009 - 03:10 PM #44

you don't need to import anything, you just log into your google webmaster tools and create a new sitemap and paste the link to your sitemap, example:

http://www.yourwebsite.com/sitemap.xml

Thanks - Sno
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • Arius
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 10-Aug 09
  • 20 posts

Posted 11 August 2009 - 04:14 PM #45

Works great for me.

Just a question: Does it follow the guidelines for sitemaps? (no more than 50,000 URLs per sitemap, no more than 10MB per sitemap)
Google Sitemap Guidelines
2.0.8

 
  • widemind
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Dec 07
  • 25 posts

Posted 11 August 2009 - 04:49 PM #46

you don't need to import anything, you just log into your google webmaster tools and create a new sitemap and paste the link to your sitemap, example:

http://www.yourwebsite.com/sitemap.xml

Thanks - Sno


ahhhhh.... I was trying to submit it to Google Base, not webmaster tools. Works great now! Thanks!

 
  • moka
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Feb 08
  • 634 posts

Posted 12 August 2009 - 02:44 AM #47

My take is that it should only resolve the the product.html. Categories are for other SEO type actions, a sitemap is intended to show unique items/pages on a site not be synthesized with categories, tags, languages, etc.


The problem with not having the categories in a sitemap, is that if you use categories in seo urls (which is actually favorable for seo) google will index BOTH and you end up with duplicate content.

I already have urls with categories indexed from 1.3.5 and am afraid of getting dinged by google. There are outside links to these pages that I cannot change, and there are too many urls to forward. I have worked too hard to get our site where we are and dont want to lose ground.

The sitemap created for 1.3.5 had categories withe the correct path. I don't quite understand the architect of 2.0, so I don't understand why categories can't be included. I am hoping someone will have a solution, paid or not, to this issue soon.

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 12076 posts

Posted 12 August 2009 - 07:06 AM #48

No one is saying it can't be done. Just that no one is stepping up to do it. One of the great things about free software is that someone has to motivated to make a change for it to happen. The prior version didn't even have any SEO nor did it write to a sitemap.xml file nor did it do it on a frequency. Both Sno and I are trying to make a living and don't really have time to keep enhancing things for other people's benefit. The code is there if you want to add category support. But for each product you'll have to find what categories it belongs to and create a separate entry for each or devise a strategy whereby it only uses the primary category. Note that category names are already there, but not associated with any particular product (what the value of that is I don't know, but that's what was done).

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • moka
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Feb 08
  • 634 posts

Posted 12 August 2009 - 11:32 PM #49

No one is saying it can't be done. Just that no one is stepping up to do it. One of the great things about free software is that someone has to motivated to make a change for it to happen.


I totally understand. If someone is willing to achieve this, I am willing to pay...

 
  • moka
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 09-Feb 08
  • 634 posts

Posted 15 August 2009 - 04:12 AM #50

I totally understand. If someone is willing to achieve this, I am willing to pay...



If anyone is interested in having categories in their product url, webgraphiq has one for a reasonable price!

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3531 posts

Posted 20 August 2009 - 07:59 AM #51

Sitemap works wrong.

My site is configured to show seo category names as this

domain.com/category/
domain.com/category/subcategory/

in sitemap.xml I see this

domain.com/category.html
domain.com/subcategory.html

Damn google indexed these, now I had to 301 ~100 entries :) ...

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 20 August 2009 - 12:57 PM #52

someone thrown some money Tony's way and maybe it will get fixed...
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3531 posts

Posted 20 August 2009 - 01:27 PM #53

someone thrown some money Tony's way and maybe it will get fixed...


Maybe does not sound well :)

 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 01 September 2009 - 07:44 PM #54

Hi

Have implemented on 2.0.7 and works great.

Fantastic effort guys!!!!!!

BarryH

BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3531 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 04:04 AM #55

Hi

Have implemented on 2.0.7 and works great.

Fantastic effort guys!!!!!!

BarryH


If you show categories on sitemap make sure, actual links if seo used are same in your cart and sitemap.

 
  • BarryH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 03-Sep 07
  • 1459 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 07:36 AM #56

If you show categories on sitemap make sure, actual links if seo used are same in your cart and sitemap.


Hi, yes they are. We double checked by cutting and pasting and 100%

BarryH

BarryH

 

CS-Cart v4.4.3 (Plus one being developed v4.5.2 SP2)
UK User


 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3531 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 10:04 AM #57

Hi, yes they are. We double checked by cutting and pasting and 100%

BarryH


Cutting and pasting?

my categories look like

domain.com/category/subcategory/

in sitemap this is presented as

domain.com/category/subcategory.html
or
domain.com/subcategory.html

cant remember now

 
  • MimiWatch
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jun 08
  • 138 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 01:27 PM #58

Version 2.0.7 is not working good. For example category root is OK, but sub-category have correct format http://www.domain.co...at/sub-cat.html
final address in XML is http://www.domain.com/sub-cat.html

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3531 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 01:42 PM #59

Version 2.0.7 is not working good. For example category root is OK, but sub-category have correct format http://www.domain.co...at/sub-cat.html
final address in XML is http://www.domain.com/sub-cat.html


It is not cs-cart fault. xml sitemap generator works different from cs-cart. Sno has no time to fix it.

 
  • joe
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Jan 09
  • 824 posts

Posted 02 September 2009 - 01:47 PM #60

It is not cs-cart fault. xml sitemap generator works different from cs-cart. Sno has no time to fix it.

That sucks...
PM me for custom project