Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Disappointed in 2.0.5 Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3868 posts

Posted 03 July 2009 - 11:08 AM #21

OK so I am a dolt. I was using the wrong update script. I now have a 2.0.4 upgraded to 2.0.5 with all images. I still cannot edit certain blocks like Home Page/Listmania

Content: Products

Filling: manually

Appearance: blocks/products2.tpl

Wrapper: blocks/wrappers/mainbox_general.tpl

Clicking on 'edit' doesn't do anything. I have this issue with other blocks as well. This was true of 2.0.4 before I upgraded.


What do you mean the wrong update script? I downloaded the one from help desk. How many are there?

 
  • Darius
  • Douchebag
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Apr 08
  • 3313 posts

Posted 03 July 2009 - 12:00 PM #22

Nope, but do you know how long it takes to upload 8,000+ images?


+ - 400-500mb? With adsl ~ an hour tar'ed file. Or are you going to upload with ftp by one ? Why don't you have a backup on server? :)

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 03 July 2009 - 12:04 PM #23

There was a third party script that was posted about 2 weeks ago. I think it's been removed.

 
  • gasngrills
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 23-Feb 08
  • 247 posts

Posted 03 July 2009 - 01:29 PM #24

Man I feel for you , I can just imagine. I'm afraid to attempt the upgrade again after what you said.I will stay with 1.3.5 for a while.

Nope, but do you know how long it takes to upload 8,000+ images?


CS-Cart 4.9.1


 
  • dustundag
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Mar 08
  • 227 posts

Posted 03 July 2009 - 08:12 PM #25

2.05 category blocks (related products, related categories etc) do not work for even a new setup. so this erro is due to the new version rather than transfer :confused:

 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1572 posts

Posted 04 July 2009 - 02:03 PM #26

The new implemented skins (not the basic skin!, the known from 1.3.5) are looking funny in different browsers, eg IE 6, FF2-3. They are made in hurry and not tested. I mean there will be released a new version very soon....

WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • kobiadato
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 19-Apr 07
  • 282 posts

Posted 05 July 2009 - 08:56 AM #27

Hi, please take a look at the right bottom of your admin page, you will see "open store" link, click it and you'll be fine.

This is really a bad design.

what this?
http://adultnbeyond....access_key=1603
Well i dont think its bad. its still work in progress but...
Kobi Adato

Very soon
www.adultnbeyond.com

FaceBook

http://www.facebook....hp?id=584763149

 
  • Catch1fish
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-May 09
  • 82 posts

Posted 06 July 2009 - 08:07 PM #28

2.05 category blocks (related products, related categories etc) do not work for even a new setup. so this erro is due to the new version rather than transfer :confused:


opened bug tracker for this - what a nightmare - 2.0.4 all good, store going live 22/7 - upgraded - fubar'd site, clean installed with 2.0.5 - and cant assign any of the custom wrappers..... augh! :confused:
cs-cart V2.1.4

 
  • snorocket
  • Forum Janitor
  • Members
  • Join Date: 15-Mar 06
  • 2519 posts

Posted 06 July 2009 - 08:15 PM #29

you guys need to check file permissions or something because all my 2.05+ sites are working as designed...
SNOROCKET.COM, Now Accepting PRE-ORDERS:
Customer Service (Helpdesk) Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1
Quote and Invoicing Addon for CS-Cart v4.3.1

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 06 July 2009 - 08:57 PM #30

you guys need to check file permissions or something because all my 2.05+ sites are working as designed...


So is mine now that I found it was a Fire Fox issue and not a CS-Cart issue. http://www.vitaminlink.net/test

Just a few more banners and I'm ready to replace 1.3.5 SP4

 
  • Catch1fish
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-May 09
  • 82 posts

Posted 06 July 2009 - 09:13 PM #31

So is mine now that I found it was a Fire Fox issue and not a CS-Cart issue.


well hit me with a stick.... seems to be a FF issue - will update ticket... :-?
cs-cart V2.1.4

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 06 July 2009 - 09:25 PM #32

well hit me with a stick.... seems to be a FF issue - will update ticket... :-?


Yep use the fix by Zeke here: http://forum.cs-cart...iew&vbug_id=981

Then clear your store's cache and your browse cache and history.

 
  • Catch1fish
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-May 09
  • 82 posts

Posted 07 July 2009 - 02:31 PM #33

Thanks Roban - Fix by Zeke works
cs-cart V2.1.4

 
  • roban
  • Senior Member
  • Moderators
  • Join Date: 23-Oct 06
  • 1132 posts

Posted 07 July 2009 - 03:37 PM #34

Thanks Roban - Fix by Zeke works


I'm glad it worked for you.

 

Posted 07 July 2009 - 09:05 PM #35

I just posted a boatload of bugs just this week, and it's only Tuesday. I can confirm creating a Related Products block using these instructions (http://kb2.cs-cart.c...elated-products) does not work, in any browser. I have localhost and an in-house server running Linux and did fresh installs of 2.0.5 on both - did not work in IE6, 7 or FF3. I also changed permissions according to the user manual:

config.local.php - rw 644
/catalog - rwe 777
/images and all subs rwe 777
/skins rwe 777
/var and all subs rwe 777

Blocks still do not work!
Web development in progress with CS-Cart 3.x

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 07 July 2009 - 09:20 PM #36

I also had problems with blocks going missing on the product pages in 2.0.5.

I just re-checked the Blocks on the product pages and found that the listed items were missing. I added the listed items back onto the tabs and they now seem to be working fine. I am wondering if the listed items went missing as a result of the upgrade to 2.0.5.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 

Posted 07 July 2009 - 09:34 PM #37

Nothing missing here, especially when I am testing on a default install of v2.0.5 with demo data.
Web development in progress with CS-Cart 3.x

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 07 July 2009 - 09:50 PM #38

I am testing on a default install with the demo data also. I know the tabs disappeared after I upgraded from 2.0.4.

There are definitely some issues with tabs. For instance, when I rearrange tab order in the Blocks and click the Save button, the tabs revert to their original order. This used to work in 2.0.4.

I wonder what else could be different between our installations?

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 
  • jobosales
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 04-Nov 06
  • 3114 posts

Posted 07 July 2009 - 10:01 PM #39

This is getting more weird.

I was mistaken above - I can get the blocks to appear on the product page from a 2.0.4 site (with demo data) upgraded to 2.0.5. However, the product blocks do not work on a straight installation of 2.0.5 with demo data.

Bob
CS-Cart 2.0.14 (testing)

 

Posted 07 July 2009 - 10:14 PM #40

Yeah I posted that already. I would suggest submitting a ticket - I already did.

I am curious about your comment regarding "tabs". I did not realize CS-Cart had a feature to rearrange tabs. Are you referring to Product page tabs and if so how do you do that?
Web development in progress with CS-Cart 3.x