URL, Google, and proper SEO

Above Ground and Inground Pools | Pool Supplies Canada

Currently google has picked up this URL

I cant figure out how they picked it up but we are on linux and want to make it so it doesnt other with second pages or the number of items per page.

What would be the best method to do this?

HTaccess? URL rewrite? or something in webmaster tools?

Greg Laver

Pool Supplies Canada

Non-canonical URL's are the issue… CS-Cart Rocks have an add-on for this, as does WebGraphiq.

I have used CS-Cart Rocks version in the past and it did the job, definitely worth the price tag given the benefits the addon gives in search rankings.

Why does everything needs to be fixed with addons and tweaks on CS-cart? In my opinion (and im no expert) there is something seriously wrong with how CS-cart is getting indexed. I have around 400 products in my cart and Google have indexed over 9000 pages and 30 000 is blocked by robots. Thats some chunk of duplicated pages, and cant be good for SEO.

I went from Interspire Shopping Cart in december, and as you can see in the pics after the switch it just went crazy. I have no idea of what to do. I have tried blocking just about everything in the robots-file, but still its way to many indexed pages.

And why dosent CS-Cart use more "nofollow"on internal links. The number of links on every single page is way to high.

So if anyone have ideas of how to get rid of the duplicates it much appreciated.

This is my robots:

Disallow: /images/thumbnails/

Disallow: /addons/

Disallow: /cgi-bin/

Disallow: /controllers/

Disallow: /core/

Disallow: /index.php?dispatch=auth

Disallow: /js/

Disallow: /lib/

Disallow: /skins/

Disallow: /payments/

Disallow: /schemas/

Disallow: /shippings/

Disallow: /skins/

Disallow: /store_closed.html

Disallow: /var/

Disallow: /config.php

Disallow: /config.local.php

Disallow: /init.php

Disallow: /php.ini

Disallow: /prepare.php

Disallow: /*sl=EN

Disallow: /*sl=NO

Disallow: /*currency=