Hello All,

I just found TomatoCart.

What an incredible admin panel!

[url]http://www.tomatocart.com/products/store-demo.html[/url]

Absolutely incredible :eek:

Test it in full screen (F11)

Lee Li Pop

Windows 8? lol

Ick. I don’t like it. So slow and why try to mimic an OS?

I didn’t really get to look around too much as it was very, very slow. It doesn’t look bad.

Nice find! I like the layout a whole lot, but my computer being 2 years old was a little sluggish at times during editing a product. Adding product options was a little difficult at first. I believe CS-Cart is easier, but in defense of the new cart i’ve been using CS for 1 or 2 years now.

[quote name=‘KBM’]Nice find! I like the layout a whole lot, but my computer being 2 years old was a little sluggish at times during editing a product. Adding product options was a little difficult at first. I believe CS-Cart is easier, but in defense of the new cart i’ve been using CS for 1 or 2 years now.[/QUOTE]

The site is just slow.

Please KBM,

Test it with Opera, because this browser is one of the fastest on Javascript.

You can change templates there:

Start > Tools > File manager

Templates > glass_gray > …

However, templates architecture is based on PHP, different of CS-Cart who is based on Smarty.

I prefer Smarty, much more easy for designer, without any knowledge of PHP programmer.

On the other hand, the OS style is very easy to understand for a total newby. You are never lost, because this model is the copy of many OS desktop, as Windows, Mac OS, KDE, Gnome and more.

In comparison, CS-Cart is a bit confusing for the beginner (as expert) because it is not always easy to find your way through the maze of tabs and submenus…

[SIZE=“3”]TomatoCart succeeded where many other fail: Have a clear and easy interface.[/SIZE]

Lee Li Pop

[QUOTE]TomatoCart succeeded where many other fail: Have a clear and easy interface.[/QUOTE]