Storefront design changes taking a really long time to be displayed/updated

Hi I am using the trial version of cs-cart (v2.0.14). I am new to storefront design modifications using .tpl and followed some of the examples in the knowledge base. What i found is that any design change (in styles.css) that i make takes a terribly long time to be displayed on the storefront … on average, i had to wait for about 45 mins before the changes will appear on the storefront and sometimes i had to wait for more than 2 hours. During these times, i am clearing cache on both the browser and also the templates cache in cs-cart. I used www.mysitename.com/admin.php?&cc, www.mysitename.com/index.php?cc

I tried using IE7.0 and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.6, but still the changes took a long time to be updated on the storefront. I have also clear cache on IE (deleting history files, temporary files, etc.)

I thought it could be a problem with the server where cs-cart is installed, so i ran a version locally. But the problem still persists.

Has anyone experienced this problem before? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

[quote name=‘cg368’]Hi I am using the trial version of cs-cart (v2.0.14). I am new to storefront design modifications using .tpl and followed some of the examples in the knowledge base. What i found is that any design change (in styles.css) that i make takes a terribly long time to be displayed on the storefront … on average, i had to wait for about 45 mins before the changes will appear on the storefront and sometimes i had to wait for more than 2 hours. During these times, i am clearing cache on both the browser and also the templates cache in cs-cart. I used www.mysitename.com/admin.php?&cc, www.mysitename.com/index.php?cc

I tried using IE7.0 and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.6, but still the changes took a long time to be updated on the storefront. I have also clear cache on IE (deleting history files, temporary files, etc.)