Spam or hack attack

hi to all,

last night I received 155 spammy reviews on 2-3 of my products. McAfee alerts for Improper Error Handling (Path:/siteminderagent/pwcgi/smpwservicescgi.exe

Query TARGET=http://www.mcafeesecure.com). Also there are 6 attempts to log in the administration panel from webappscanner@mcafeesecure.com or 117a977a-a99e@mcafeesecure.com

I deleted the spammy reviews, but in a few hours I received them again. I blocked the IP’s and put a restriction one IP to writes one review. I received only one review in a few hours. How to stop them?

I am not an expert but I think that somebody or something is trying to log in my account using mcafee. Is it possible to be a hacker attack?

Thank you in advance!

[quote name=‘DonLuigi’]hi to all,

last night I received 155 spammy reviews on 2-3 of my products. McAfee alerts for Improper Error Handling (Path:/siteminderagent/pwcgi/smpwservicescgi.exe

Query TARGET=http://www.mcafeesecure.com). Also there are 6 attempts to log in the administration panel from webappscanner@mcafeesecure.com or 117a977a-a99e@mcafeesecure.com

I deleted the spammy reviews, but in a few hours I received them again. I blocked the IP’s and put a restriction one IP to writes one review. I received only one review in a few hours. How to stop them?

I am not an expert but I think that somebody or something is trying to log in my account using mcafee. Is it possible to be a hacker attack?

Thank you in advance![/QUOTE]

Hackers are at it 24/7 and although it is a concern, as long as you have set up as you should and your host is worth his salt you will be ok!!!

[quote name=‘DonLuigi’]hi to all,

Thank you in advance![/quote]

McAfee scans servers looking for vulnerabilities, then calls you up to sell you shit. Yes I know.

nope this is not mcafee this is just a simple masquarade as this has just been used from a subdomain of secure.com