Product Options - Variant thumbs

Hello all,

I just started playing with this shopping cart and have a stupid question that I hope someone can answer for me.

The product option variant has a place to insert a thumbnail but there isn’t a place for the “enlarged image” like there is on the option combinations page.

Since the site I am working on (Page not found – Fine Handwear) is selling gloves I needed to set up a combo for every color in every size that each glove comes in. (quite an undertaking)

However - Since the image doesn’t need to change for the size option (a small black glove looks just like a large one) I was wondering if there was a way to make the large image change when the variant thumb is clicked on (or the color is changed in the drop down menu) without setting up images for each color/size combo.

The reason I am asking is because it is so much easier to put a thumb in for each color variant but it is a real pain in the keester to put in a thumb for each color/size combo.

I sure hope that I have made sense here. It is kind of confusing.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Did you acheive this Tanya,

I need same.

Thanks

John

yeah wondering the same thing… anyone got this to work properly?

I saw someone in the forum accomplish this… I can’t find it i been looking for like 1 hr. I shouldve has done it when I saw it.

they were like selling butterflies

[url]http://www.thebutterflygrove.com/butterfly-decorations/sasha-butterflies/sasha-butterfly-decor.html[/url]

Hope I can make sense of this feature that is a bit tricky but definitely doable.

It’s odd how you have to create multiple options with variants. Basically it’s a three part deal. First you have to create the option (for example I will use Color). You edit this option and add the various variants that you will be using such as, Blue, Red, Green and save.