A question about upload photos and CS-Cart processing.
If I put the photos in the backup directory and then do an import: will CS-Cart set the photos in the detail folder etc. places.
May I now, or can I now remove the photos from the backup folder?
I.e. are the pictures in the backup folder after the import no longer needed?
Yep, that is basically how it works. You have to be sure that your paths are set correctly on your import file though.
You can also delete everything in the backup folder, but you can test it first. Before deleting the folder/files, just rename the backup folder. Just rename it to backup_bk or something. If everything continues to work correctly - which it will - then you can delete the folder.
I hope that helps,