Newbie in the Forum and to CS Cart

My name is Ken and this is my first post. I am very new to CS-Cart but a 9 year veteran on the web. This is however only my second software package used for my website. I now have CS-Cart installed as of 11/01 but did put at least 10 to 15 hours into the demo before buying. I have read some of the forum posts which have thus far been helpful. Before I get too involved in modifying the site and adding product I want to get whatever addons are deemed essential to most of you out there. I am sure everyoe's needs are different but I bet there are some add-ons everyone or most everyone uses that improve CS-Cart. So I would like to get some thought on what add-ons might be considered essential and what add-ons I should avoid. Not really concerned so much about the cost of the addons. Most of the time if they make life easier they are worth the cost.

Hope this isn't too generic of a post for you pros out there.

Thanks for the assistance and I will try to contribute along the way as well.

Ken

I’m sure you’ll get lots of response to such a broad question… Of course, all the addons we sell at Addons are all “essential”! :-)

As you state, everyone’s needs are different. Some people are heavy into marketing and as such the marketing addons are essential to them. Others do custom products like tee shirt designs and so they have different needs.

So there’s probably not pat response to your request. But I’ll take the opportunity you provided for blatant self promotion!

Welcome to the forums… It will prove to be an interesting journey.