Need to SEO My Store

Hi, I’m trying to SEO my Websites.

Is there a way I can include Meta Tags and description in the index page?

Ive tried using the Blocks and editing the Meta in there, But when i check the Source Info the tags aren’t there. Which i believe is a problem.

My website is suffering dramatically with Search Engine ranks.

And i don’t have the funds to get professional optimization right now.

Is there anything you guys can suggest to boost my rank?

Just wanna make it clear that I am a SEO noob!

Regards,

Petru

The meta tags are there for the homepage, however, meta keywords is virtually redundant in terms of search rankings.

You need to go to Design>Blocks>Home page>click Home Page tab cog and enter the meta info for the index page there. This should override the index dispatch, otherwise, check the meta info in Design>Blocks>Default (usually 'All Pages' tab as from standard CS-Cart V3 install).

In regards to SEO, where's your site content? Your homepage is virtually blank, category pages are blank, product details fairly bare. You need to add fresh, unique content to these pages to stand any chance.

Hi StellarBytes.

Thanks for your response. I have used the Blocks as i had mentioned above. I was just worried about when i did SEO tests on the Site i would get poor results as to Meta Tags, and it would tell me what tags i have which are the tags i have in the Source HTML,

I figured that by updating them i would have better results.

As to the content, It was a little hard adding content detailed content to the home page with the set up that I wanted.

I am currently in the middle of updating my products such as Custom PC's due to them being out of date with today's market.

But as for detailed Product details, I see your point and I shall improve in that area,

Thanks!