need help with mysql syntax, checking dates...

I am working on a solution to complement the “Avail Until” mod released here:

[url]http://forum.cs-cart.com/showthread.php?t=16014[/url]

The Avail Until mod adds a avail_until field, so there is an avail_since field and an avail_until field to designate a date range when a product is available for purchase.

I am trying to write a mysql command that will switch the product status to H when the current date is not in that range, or to A when the current date is within that range. I am not a programmer so I am hoping for some pointers. :slight_smile:

I added another field called ‘avail_hide’ that can be checked Y or N. This is to designate products that should be hidden when they are not available.

I want to write a cron job that will run daily to toggle product status between H and A…

To activate a product…

UPDATE cscart_products set status = A WHERE avail_hide = Y AND avail_since =[COLOR=“Red”] today’s date??[/COLOR];

OR is would it be better to use syntax that would check for dates between the avail_since and avail_hide values?

UPDATE cscart_products set status = A WHERE avail_hide = Y AND [COLOR=“Red”]current time is between avail_since and avail_until[/COLOR];

To hide a product…

UPDATE cscart_products set status = A WHERE avail_hide = Y AND avail_until = [COLOR=“Red”]yesterday’s date or something in the past??[/COLOR];

same question about between…

Does that make sense? What would be the best approach? I see that in the cscart_products table the avail_since and avail_until fields have the 10-digit UNIX date. Hmmm…

[url]MySQL :: MySQL 8.0 Reference Manual :: 12.7 Date and Time Functions ;

yes somebody help him, or even cs-cart team help him please

This is the basic condition structure you’re looking for. Obviously, you’ll need to edit this to fit your query.```php

WHERE (from_unixtime( unix_timestamp( ) )

BETWEEN from_unixtime( cscart_products.avail_since )