Move thumbnail above description in grid view?

I am looking to modify my layout so the thumbnails appear above the description/add to cart button in grid view. Lettering should be centered. While I have gotten it close to what I want, I’m sure I didn’t do it the right way since it was mainly done with trial and error (I’m a WYSIWYG editor). And I have lost my 2px border around my thumbnails the way I did it. Surely someone has done this before. Here is my “almost” example of essentially what I am looking for:

[URL]URL]

I’m just wondering what the correct way to do this is?

Or if someone can just tell me how to get a 2px wide border around the images that would be helpful. If I was to do this in HTML it would take me about 20 seconds…but after spending all day yesterday trying to figure it out I’m super frustrated. I’m sure the code below is all jumbled up which is why I put the previous post about doing it right. But I am wanting to go live ASAP and this is one of the last things on my list.

```php {* $Id$ *}

{if $products}

{script src=“js/exceptions.js”}

{if !$no_pagination}

{include file=“common_templates/pagination.tpl”}

{/if}

{if !$no_sorting}

{include file=“views/products/components/sorting.tpl”}

{/if}

{if $products|sizeof < $columns}

{assign var=“columns” value=$products|@sizeof}

{/if}

{split data=$products size=$columns|default:“2” assign=“splitted_products”}

{math equation=“100 / x” x=$columns|default:“2” assign=“cell_width”}

{if $item_number == “Y”}

{assign var=“cur_number” value=1}

{/if}

{foreach from=$splitted_products item="sproducts" name="sprod"}

{foreach from=$sproducts item="product" name="sproducts"}
{include file="common_templates/product_data.tpl" product=$product}

{/foreach}

{/foreach}

{if $product}
{assign var="obj_id" value=$product.product_id}
{assign var="obj_id_prefix" value="`$obj_prefix``$product.product_id`"}
{assign var="form_open" value="form_open_`$obj_id`"}
{$smarty.capture.$form_open}