I am a bit confused about the process involved with modified files when upgrading. CS cart shows a list of files which had local modifications. If you click on ‘Changes’ you can see parts of code in red (I am assuming previous code) and parts in green (new code). If you click on ‘Mark as resolved’, does this mean all the red code is deleted?
I am asking this because i have upgraded through several versions at once, and my site does not look like the latest version on the CS Cart demo store, I think because there are differences in the styles.css file.
[QUOTE]If you click on ‘Mark as resolved’, does this mean all the red code is deleted? [/QUOTE]
No it simply means that as far as you are concerned, the changes made to this individual file are “OK”.
Typically, as long as you have not added custom code to the file in question, then seldom will there be an issue and you can just “Mark as Resolved” and move on to the next.