If I turn this option off, wont all my images disapear from my website?
CS-Cart automatically moves all your images. Providing you have not added images outside of cs-cart’s normal methods (ie adding an image such as logo to the front page and calling from the website) then all of your images will be kept exactly the same, just the way the source code show it will be different.
Personal opinion is to move the image to the file system as it stops image theft from impacting on your SQL transactions.
Marvelous, they think of everything