Guide to CS Cart SEO

Is there out there or could someone put together a basic guide on how best to manage all aspects of SEO in CS cart? I appreciate that SEO is more difficult to do in an e-commerce package which is why a guide would be great that is specific to the product we use.

A great deal of CS cart owners and administrators like myself are small businesses and we haven’t a clue where to start but of course we all need to rank highly.

I have a great site but low volumes of traffic and am starting to think of moving to another solution if I can’t improve my traffic. Is there such a thing as CS cart experts who could be hired to evaluate sites and advise on how best to improve things. I am not talking general SEO experts here as obviously we have to work in the confinements of the CS Cart solution and cant go off and create loads of HTML pages.

All comments and help appreciated.

I am by no means an SEO expert, but I have a few comments on SEO. IMO, SEO is a bit of basic requirements (keyword density, alt tags, meta, relevant content, etc) mixed with quality inbound links mixed with black magic. The black magic part is what everyone tries to figure out and tries to sell you by convincing you to purchase this book or subscribing to that website. I have no idea, nor do I have the inclination, how to figure out the black magic, but here’s a few things that have helped me.