GoDaddy install problems

I am having no luck installing cs-cart on Godaddy. I am an EXTREME noob when it comes to this. I extracted all the files local and ftp’d them to an “install” directory on my website. I used SmartFTP to do that job as well as to change the required permissions. When I type “www.mysite.com./install/install/” I get an unformatted, text only version of my existing site. I have been told that is what happens on a #404 error when using ModX for your site. I have checked permissions a hundred times and have tried every variation I could think of for the install text. NO LUCK. I have read every thread I could find here and elsewhere pertianing to GoDaddy problems and the general idea is “Dump Them”. At this point I am afraid I am stuck with them for various reasons. Does anybody have any ideas what is going wrong here? Anybody have a solution or can you point me in the right direction to find it myself. THANKS !!

[quote name=‘MikeMcM’]I am having no luck installing cs-cart on Godaddy. I am an EXTREME noob when it comes to this. I extracted all the files local and ftp’d them to an “install” directory on my website. I used SmartFTP to do that job as well as to change the required permissions. When I type “www.mysite.com./install/install/” I get an unformatted, text only version of my existing site. I have been told that is what happens on a #404 error when using ModX for your site. I have checked permissions a hundred times and have tried every variation I could think of for the install text. NO LUCK. I have read every thread I could find here and elsewhere pertianing to GoDaddy problems and the general idea is “Dump Them”. At this point I am afraid I am stuck with them for various reasons. Does anybody have any ideas what is going wrong here? Anybody have a solution or can you point me in the right direction to find it myself. THANKS !![/quote]

To add fuel to the fire: dump them,