Does anyone here sell single items that can't be re-stocked ?

CS-Cart 3.0.6

I just had a nightmare weekend. Great sales but on one occasion the same item

was purchased ( AND paid for ) by two separate buyers.

I have inventory tracking enabled and there was only 1 item in stock.

Will disabling inventory control prevent this nightmare happening again ???

I have been told it 'should' but I need to be sure and CS-Cart support is good

but slow and I need to know very soon.

Seems a strange thing to suggest but I'm no expert when it comes to the configuration of cs-cart.

When you see “track inventory” you would assume this is controling what's in stock and what's not, so turning it off would suggest it would create the exact problem you are having.

Can you tell me if you see any carts in the abandand & live carts section ?

I'm with Kickoff. Seems like turning off inventory would be opposite. Leave it on and check (or uncheck) the box that says “alllow add to cart for zero inventory items” (or something similar).

I don't have an option like

[color=#282828][font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]“allow add to cart for zero inventory items”[/font][/color]

[color=#282828][font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]I did have one like “[/font][/color][color=#282828][font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]allow add to cart for zero priced items”[/font][/color]

[color=#282828][font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]but it's VANISHED.[/font][/color]

[color=#282828][font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]Oh gawd…my cart is haunted.[/font][/color]

[color=#282828][font=arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]I do so wish that support was a tad faster.[/font][/color]

The CS-Cart software engineers should really really really stabilise

a version before adding bells and whistles and beating their drum about

newer versions.

Especially where manuals are concerned.

I am on 3.0.6 and all I have is the 3.0.4 manual.

It's almost like being sold a giraffe and given a manual