Deleting products won't delete photos of the products from server

Hello,

I have notice that deleting products won’t delete the product photos, or at least not all of them. I found that by deleting hundreds of products imported via feed and then making the import again. The disk space on the server goes lower and lower every time I do that. Even more, if I select ‘update only existing products’ , the import process is taking exactly as I would have made the initial import ( a lot of time…) and it adds a new set of photos. How ti fix it ?

The images are deleted out of the box. There can be permissions issue or errors during product removal