Custom Options Or Buy Together

Hello

I am rather new to CS cart and am still working out my 30 day trial period to see if I can get the cart to function as I need. I can see the beauty of this for a typical large catalog for primary "buy off the shelf" type products, but my needs are somewhat different.

Since I am growing close to the end of my trial period, I need to reach out for some guidance since my decision to purchase or not is based on if CS cart will truly meet my needs.

Overview:

I have no use for inventory management, which seems to be the highlight to CS cart and all others I have test drove.

I do custom printing, coffee mugs, tiles, mouse-pads etc. For this post, I will talk about a mug print which will demonstrate what is needed and in a user-friendly manor for my customers. I do see all of the needed options/functions for this, just the pieces are not fitting together in a user friendly manor.

With a mug, we have 3 elements, 1 required (the mug w/default single side print) and other 2 pieces, optional being either second side print or full wrap (all the way around) print, which can be either/or but not both. Each of these additional print options would require gathering info from customer.