CS Dev Team

do you get that if you made alot of posts?

Yes, it changes with your post count - I don’t know why they have ‘CS Dev Team’ as one though!

Simon

[quote name=‘recedo’]I don’t know why they have ‘CS Dev Team’ as one though![/QUOTE]

I look important that way :smiley:

I suppose the title fits many here after 200/300 posts we do after all develop CS-CART on a daily basis anyway lol

Wow… I’m a developer!

[quote name=‘recedo’]Wow… I’m a developer![/QUOTE]

take it easy buddy, take it easy hehehe.

Yes I like it too, but surely it gives customers the impression that we work for CS-Cart ???

Maybe its their plan to cut down on people finding their true support area and hassling the hell out of em ! :rolleyes:

[quote name=‘SWS’]

their true support area and hassling the hell out of em ! :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]

I honestly thought we were lol.

Maybe CS-Dev’s should be allowed 1 free support ‘incident/question’ based on the per hundred posts? I’ld sure do it

Im sure this has been mentioned, but theres a lot that goes on with the forums and as with most forums, its considered first line of support, so I agree, if the CS Team added an additional method for “techie” support then they could save themselves a whole lot of time and effort.

I also dont understand why they dont have a knowledge base, such things as I asked them a lot of questions re: Google Base and a few other problems.

They sent me code snippets to fix the issues but could have also posted this for all to view and save repeat questions… Even if they posted on their own forum once in a while

Anyway, I just like helping if time permits… on that note, im gonna start piecing together the analytics code which I have working on my site for others

I too like helping out whenever I can - I’m no expert but some issues I can help with… Also the best way of learning is by teaching - so I’m told!